Cali 6/28/21 AMPS 64, +3.5 55, PMPS 87 1.25can Friskpate

carlascalico

Member Since 2020
Reduced PM shot to 1 unit after 6 cycles at 1.25 prepare 1/8 cup overnight snack pate trying to balance food & weight (13 lbs up from 7.4 lbs at DX 10/2020)
Good day for Cali excepts she feral fights BG tests or I would switch her to TR in a heartbeat
 
Her numbers are spectacular! With slgs you don’t shoot under 90 and a reduction is taken every time under 90.
 
Also if your amps or pmps is under 90, stall, don’t feed, and retest in 30 minutes. I understand Cali is hard to test and you might not be able to do this so you might need to skip as I worry she might drop too low. Do you leave food out all the time?
 
Also if your amps or pmps is under 90, stall, don’t feed, and retest in 30 minutes. I understand Cali is hard to test and you might not be able to do this so you might need to skip as I worry she might drop too low. Do you leave food out all the time?
 
Thanks for your input. I did reduce Cali to 1 unit last night after PMPS of 87. Little additional food at +2.5 hours when I believe the insulin starts to kick in. She never refuses food or real bites treats. I don't leave food out at all times but do get up and offer 2am food. I also check urine BG and ketones frequently. I revisited all the forums again today preparing towards TR, which requires more tests.
 
Great but you need to get one more test at night. Shooting that 87 and not getting another test to make sure you were not in hypo range is risky.
 
Back
Top