apollonia-artemisia
Member Since 2022
Hi there, I posted this info in the main thread too, but wanted to make sure it was somewhere more accessible and less likely to get lost.
Starting out, here's the BG for both cycles for 11/27/2022
AMPS 469
+1 444
+3 359
+5 390
PMPS 423
+2 381
+6 398
I am giving the SLGS method a try, considering how Cadmium's pancreas.... loves to make me worry. When he dipped to 78 really rapidly, I was able to help him coast in the greens until I fell asleep. When I woke up from his +6 alarm, he spiked up pretty high. Lowered his dose as he would have rapidly sunk past not just 90 or 75, he might have gone below 50 if he was left alone with no food. Tried lowering his dose to 0.25, but his values have been pretty damn high lately. Trying to determine if Cadmium truly is bouncing, or if he failed this reduction.
I'll update each days test results in the replies to this post. Thank you.
Starting out, here's the BG for both cycles for 11/27/2022
AMPS 469
+1 444
+3 359
+5 390
PMPS 423
+2 381
+6 398
I am giving the SLGS method a try, considering how Cadmium's pancreas.... loves to make me worry. When he dipped to 78 really rapidly, I was able to help him coast in the greens until I fell asleep. When I woke up from his +6 alarm, he spiked up pretty high. Lowered his dose as he would have rapidly sunk past not just 90 or 75, he might have gone below 50 if he was left alone with no food. Tried lowering his dose to 0.25, but his values have been pretty damn high lately. Trying to determine if Cadmium truly is bouncing, or if he failed this reduction.
I'll update each days test results in the replies to this post. Thank you.


still would be less expensive than ER vet for that long. He got admitted over two days for his spinal infection with an MRI and spinal tap, that was 4K dollars.