apollonia-artemisia
Member Since 2022
PREVIOUS THREAD: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...amps-364-6-369-pmps-411-2-390-5-5-346.272492/
01/19/2023
AMPS: 435, 0.5F, whole can. I gave him a fattened dose as his eye is still giving him issues, and to help his body use the energy to fight it off.
+2.5: 341
+5.5: 227
PMPS: 441, 0.5F, whole can
+4: 308. I'm going to try shifting his mealtimes and insulin doses from 30 minutes apart to 15 minutes apart.
+7: incredible level of zoomies!!!
01/20/2023
AMPS: 449, 0.5F, whole can. Trying giving his dose closer to mealtime (15 minutes) and addressing his activity levels before I mess with his dose much more.
+1: zoomies
+2: 303
PMPS: 457, 0.75S, whole can
+1: zoomies
01/21/2023
AMPS: 440, 0.75S, whole can
+3: 358
+4: 336
+6: 363
+8: 386
PMPS: 415, 0.75, whole can
+2.5: 285. FINALLY broke 300s!!
+4.5: 221
01/22/2023
AMPS: 431, 0.75, whole can. Scarf and barfed before his insulin dose. Made sure he still had an appetite before giving it. Keeping an eye on him.
+3.5: 256
+6: 212
PMPS: 480, 0.75, whole can. Had dose of miralax as he is straining again.
+2.5: 381
+6: 286
01/23/2023
AMPS: 363, 0.75, whole can
+4: 222
+6: 218
Cleaned his ears earlier after AMPS, unsure if results after that are entirely accurate. Attempted to wipe his ear off for PMPS, dont know how well it worked.
PMPS: 468, 0.75, whole can
[finished food]
+2: 354
+5: 343
01/24/2023
AMPS: 440, whole can. I think he needs to go back up to 1 unit for a bit, and have things settle down. I haven't seen any reading below the 200s in a while.
+2.5: 351
+4: 293
+6: 240
PMPS: 280, immediate retest of 269, 15 minute stall 340. Really wanted his dinner and was scolding me for it lol. Whole can, gave 0.75F as he was coming out of his really high preshots.
+2: 384, has finished food by this point
+4: 309
01/25/2023
AMPS: 315, 1u, whole can
+6: 263
PMPS: 355, 1u, whole can
+3.5: 204
+6: 158
01/26/2023
AMPS: 377, 1u, whole can
Unable to get midpoint AM reading as I was at doctors office for longer than I expected today, by the time we got home we were all pretty exhausted and fell asleep after seeing that Cadmium was awake and alert.
PMPS: 423, 1u, whole can
+2: 355
+6: 258
01/27/2023
AMPS: 397, 1u, whole can
+5: 211
PMPS: 416, 1u, whole can
+3: 361, might be food and stress influenced. Finished dinner before reading, and had a difficult time getting a large enough sample for BG. Zoomies though!!
01/28/2023
AMPS: 244, scarf and barfed shortly after reading and before insulin. I might want to split his meals up a bit. 1u, whole can
+4.5: 98, giving him more of a snack. I gave him snacks to supplement the food he threw up, but looks like he will need a bit more to soften this drop.
+6: 119
PMPS: 370, 1u, whole can
+3: 267
01/29/2023
AMPS: 436, 1u, whole can
+1: zoomies
+6: 194
PMPS: 415, 1u, whole can
+4: 146
01/30/2023
AMPS: 438, 1u, whole can
+1: zoomies!
+8: 337
PMPS: 389, 1u, whole can
+6: 149
01/31/2023
AMPS: 288, 1u, whole can
+8: 277
PMPS: 434, 1u, whole can
+1: zoomies
+3.5: 298
02/01/2023
AMPS: 382, 1u, whole can
Gave AM dose too quickly, vomited some of his breakfast. I gave a couple of pre-cooked shrimp to replace the food he threw up. Ate the shrimp happily, so still has appetite.
+3.5: 299
+6.5: 280
PMPS: 366, 1u, whole can
02/02/2023
AMPS: 351, 1u, whole can
+6.5: 157
PMPS: 440. Might be stress influenced as one of our other cats tried to tackle him
1u, whole can
+4: 359, he is still finishing his food at this point- might also be a potential furshot at this rate.
+5: zoomies
02/03/2023
AMPS: 361, 1u, whole can
+5: 128
PMPS: 408, 1u, whole can
02/04/2023
AMPS: 342, 1u, whole can
+1: zoomies!! He even did a butt wiggle and his classic "maow-wow"s when he runs around!
Intermittent zooming for most of the day
+6: 271, woken up from a nap
PMPS: 433, 1u, whole can. I suspect a bounce from the high energy levels earlier
+4.5: 213
02/05/2023
AMPS: 432, 1u, whole can
+6: 225
PMPS: 394, 1u, whole can
+5: 282, really didn't want to sit still for this test so I think his ear is feeling sore from repeated testing still.
02/06/2023
AMPS: 302, 1u, whole can
+7: 259
PMPS: 430, 1u, whole can
+5: 254, depending on his preshots tomorrow I am thinking of bumping up his dose to 1F.
02/07/2023
AMPS: 380, 1F, whole can. Attempting breakthrough dose to break this pattern, how he responds will determine if he continues on 1u or 1F.
+4: 168
+6: 107
PMPS: 366, 1F, whole can
+5.5: 150
02/08/2023
AMPS: 384, 1F, whole can
+6: 102
PMPS: 381, 1F, whole can
+3: 349
02/09/2023
AMPS: 334, 1F, whole can
+6: 111
PMPS: 368, 1F, whole can
02/10/2023
AMPS: 295, 1F, whole can
+6: 139
PMPS: 310, 1F, whole can
02/11/2023
AMPS: 285, 1F, whole can
+7: 137
PMPS: 266, 1F, whole can
02/12/2023
AMPS: 228, 1F, whole can
+6: 89, low carb snack (churu) to make sure that he didn't dip lower
+6.5: 121
PMPS: 468, 1F, whole can. Bounced rather hard, which unfortunately doesn't surprise me considering this is the first green number he has seen in a good while.
02/13/2023
AMPS: 209, 1F, whole can
+6: 68, giving him some snacks. Guess he has earned a reduction for tonight!
20m later: 73, giving more snacks
+6.5: 79
+8: 155
PMPS: 307, 1u, whole can
02/14/2023
AMPS: 322, 1u, whole can
+6: 142
PMPS: 219, 1u, whole can
02/15/2023
AMPS: 466, 1u, whole can. This reading makes me suspect a bounce and if he had a low number last night. We didn't test because he was acting completely normal, so I will need to monitor how he is responding to it today.
+1: zoomies
+6: 223. So far I preferred his numbers on his old dose, but I will wait and see what his PMPS winds up being.
PMPS: 228! So sticking with 1u, whole can for right now!
+4: 87, snack time
20m later: 123
+6: 416, I didn't give THAT many snacks in order to cause that kind of reading, so I'm pretty confident this is a bounce!
02/16/2023
AMPS: 470, 1S, whole can. Giving 1S dose as my interpretation of his readings last night is that he had really severe rebound hyperglycemia. I will see how he responds and go from there.
+1: zoomies
+5: 281
+6: 245, zoomy
PMPS: 208, 1S, whole can
+2.5: 216
02/17/2023
AMPS: 379, 1S, whole can
He scarf and barfed a portion of his breakfast before receiving insulin. Giving extra treats today.
+6: 103
PMPS: 421, 1S, whole can
+7.5: 188
02/18/2023
AMPS: 254, 1S, whole can, ketones- negative
He scarf and barfed before receiving insulin again, this time it was almost the entire can!! He still has appetite (ate 3 precooked shrimps) and checked his ketones, everything looked fine. Then he passed a stool that was almost 2-3 times the size of his normal ones, so I guess his gut was just dealing with too much!! He got a replacement can about 15 minutes after the shrimp and insulin injection.
+5: 192, likely from the extra food.
PMPS: 427, 1S, whole can
+4: 144
02/19/2023
AMPS: 400, 1S, whole can. Bounce.
+3: zoomies!!
+3.5: 260
+6: 234
PMPS: 495, 1u, whole can. Increasing insulin due to #s.
02/20/2023
AMPS: 340, 1u, whole can
+6: 115
PMPS: 346, 1u, whole can. Has a lot of energy after his dose!
+5: 167
02/21/2023
AMPS: 353, 1u, whole can. My phone died overnight so his morning dose was 30 minutes late.
+5.5: 146
PMPS: 218, 1u, whole can
+6: 84
02/22/2023
AMPS: 236, 1u, whole can. His AMPS reading and dose were an hour late today, so a reading of 236 is absolutely amazing all things considered.
+6: 263. I wonder if he might have had a furshot and I didn't notice? I checked this morning and didnt notice anything. Its either that or how he stepped on a greasy plate a while ago!
PMPS: 444, 1u, whole can
+5: 217
02/23/2023
AMPS: 206, 1u, whole can
+6: 76, snacks.
+8: 88, more snacks
PMPS: 195, 0.75u, whole can. I am lowering his dose as I know I am not going to be able to stay up all night with him, as I have a very important doctors appointment tomorrow. I am being officially fitted for a wheelchair! Plus he was extremely close to hitting his hard reduction point. Depending on how he responds to the reduction will determine what his dose will be in the morning.
+2: 204
02/24/2023
AMPS: 212, 0.75u, whole can
+4: 117
+6: 134
PMPS: 430, 0.75u, whole can. He threw up a portion of his dinner before his insulin, which was due to him being constipated again. He has passed a bit of stool, but looks like he needs more miralax soon.
+4: 204
02/25/2023
AMPS: 428, 1u, whole can. He scarf and barfed again, and is still having some mild constipation. He did pass more stool at some point between his PMPS and +4 reading the previous night.
+5: 174
PMPS: 179, stall 15m later: 189. 1u, whole can
+5.5: 69, snacks. Will check again soon.
+6: 85, bit more snacks
+7: 103
02/26/2023
AMPS: 406, 1S, whole can. Bounce. Reducing dose slower as it seems to be easier on him and makes it more likely for his reduction to be successful.
+7: 207
PMPS: 449, 1S, whole can
+5: 241
02/27/2023
AMPS: 303
+6: 97
PMPS: 198, 1S, whole can
+4.5: 77, snacks
+5: 81, some more snacks
02/28/2023
AMPS: 407, 0.75F, whole can. Bounce- reduced dose due to him getting really really close to his reduction point last night.
+3.5: 347
+6: 338
PMPS: 409, 0.75F, whole can
+5: 115
03/01/2023
AMPS: 451, 0.75F, whole can
+6: 295
PMPS: 267, 0.75F, whole can
+5: 94
03/02/2023
AMPS: 424, 0.75F, whole can
+3.5: 135
+6: 215
PMPS: 471, 1S, whole can. Tweaked his dose because I do not like that preshot.
+3: 364
03/03/2023
AMPS: 414, 1S, whole can
+5.5: 353, thats concerning...
PMPS: 403, 1S, whole can
+3.5: 163
+5.5: 81
03/04/2023
AMPS: 416, 1S, whole can. He did jump while getting insulin, so hopefully it was injected into the right spot.
+5.5: 169
PMPS: 474, 1S, whole can. This might have bounced up so high bc of separation anxiety.
+2: 399
03/05/2023
AMPS: 383, 1S, whole can. I will start a new thread soon because I realize its getting rather long to read this main post!
+4: 108
PMPS: 438, 1S, whole can
+7.5: 189
01/19/2023
AMPS: 435, 0.5F, whole can. I gave him a fattened dose as his eye is still giving him issues, and to help his body use the energy to fight it off.
+2.5: 341
+5.5: 227
PMPS: 441, 0.5F, whole can
+4: 308. I'm going to try shifting his mealtimes and insulin doses from 30 minutes apart to 15 minutes apart.
+7: incredible level of zoomies!!!
01/20/2023
AMPS: 449, 0.5F, whole can. Trying giving his dose closer to mealtime (15 minutes) and addressing his activity levels before I mess with his dose much more.
+1: zoomies
+2: 303
PMPS: 457, 0.75S, whole can
+1: zoomies
01/21/2023
AMPS: 440, 0.75S, whole can
+3: 358
+4: 336
+6: 363
+8: 386
PMPS: 415, 0.75, whole can
+2.5: 285. FINALLY broke 300s!!
+4.5: 221
01/22/2023
AMPS: 431, 0.75, whole can. Scarf and barfed before his insulin dose. Made sure he still had an appetite before giving it. Keeping an eye on him.
+3.5: 256
+6: 212
PMPS: 480, 0.75, whole can. Had dose of miralax as he is straining again.
+2.5: 381
+6: 286
01/23/2023
AMPS: 363, 0.75, whole can
+4: 222
+6: 218
Cleaned his ears earlier after AMPS, unsure if results after that are entirely accurate. Attempted to wipe his ear off for PMPS, dont know how well it worked.
PMPS: 468, 0.75, whole can
[finished food]
+2: 354
+5: 343
01/24/2023
AMPS: 440, whole can. I think he needs to go back up to 1 unit for a bit, and have things settle down. I haven't seen any reading below the 200s in a while.
+2.5: 351
+4: 293
+6: 240
PMPS: 280, immediate retest of 269, 15 minute stall 340. Really wanted his dinner and was scolding me for it lol. Whole can, gave 0.75F as he was coming out of his really high preshots.
+2: 384, has finished food by this point
+4: 309
01/25/2023
AMPS: 315, 1u, whole can
+6: 263
PMPS: 355, 1u, whole can
+3.5: 204
+6: 158
01/26/2023
AMPS: 377, 1u, whole can
Unable to get midpoint AM reading as I was at doctors office for longer than I expected today, by the time we got home we were all pretty exhausted and fell asleep after seeing that Cadmium was awake and alert.
PMPS: 423, 1u, whole can
+2: 355
+6: 258
01/27/2023
AMPS: 397, 1u, whole can
+5: 211
PMPS: 416, 1u, whole can
+3: 361, might be food and stress influenced. Finished dinner before reading, and had a difficult time getting a large enough sample for BG. Zoomies though!!
01/28/2023
AMPS: 244, scarf and barfed shortly after reading and before insulin. I might want to split his meals up a bit. 1u, whole can
+4.5: 98, giving him more of a snack. I gave him snacks to supplement the food he threw up, but looks like he will need a bit more to soften this drop.
+6: 119
PMPS: 370, 1u, whole can
+3: 267
01/29/2023
AMPS: 436, 1u, whole can
+1: zoomies
+6: 194
PMPS: 415, 1u, whole can
+4: 146
01/30/2023
AMPS: 438, 1u, whole can
+1: zoomies!
+8: 337
PMPS: 389, 1u, whole can
+6: 149
01/31/2023
AMPS: 288, 1u, whole can
+8: 277
PMPS: 434, 1u, whole can
+1: zoomies
+3.5: 298
02/01/2023
AMPS: 382, 1u, whole can
Gave AM dose too quickly, vomited some of his breakfast. I gave a couple of pre-cooked shrimp to replace the food he threw up. Ate the shrimp happily, so still has appetite.
+3.5: 299
+6.5: 280
PMPS: 366, 1u, whole can
02/02/2023
AMPS: 351, 1u, whole can
+6.5: 157
PMPS: 440. Might be stress influenced as one of our other cats tried to tackle him
1u, whole can
+4: 359, he is still finishing his food at this point- might also be a potential furshot at this rate.
+5: zoomies
02/03/2023
AMPS: 361, 1u, whole can
+5: 128
PMPS: 408, 1u, whole can
02/04/2023
AMPS: 342, 1u, whole can
+1: zoomies!! He even did a butt wiggle and his classic "maow-wow"s when he runs around!
Intermittent zooming for most of the day
+6: 271, woken up from a nap
PMPS: 433, 1u, whole can. I suspect a bounce from the high energy levels earlier
+4.5: 213
02/05/2023
AMPS: 432, 1u, whole can
+6: 225
PMPS: 394, 1u, whole can
+5: 282, really didn't want to sit still for this test so I think his ear is feeling sore from repeated testing still.
02/06/2023
AMPS: 302, 1u, whole can
+7: 259
PMPS: 430, 1u, whole can
+5: 254, depending on his preshots tomorrow I am thinking of bumping up his dose to 1F.
02/07/2023
AMPS: 380, 1F, whole can. Attempting breakthrough dose to break this pattern, how he responds will determine if he continues on 1u or 1F.
+4: 168
+6: 107
PMPS: 366, 1F, whole can
+5.5: 150
02/08/2023
AMPS: 384, 1F, whole can
+6: 102
PMPS: 381, 1F, whole can
+3: 349
02/09/2023
AMPS: 334, 1F, whole can
+6: 111
PMPS: 368, 1F, whole can
02/10/2023
AMPS: 295, 1F, whole can
+6: 139
PMPS: 310, 1F, whole can
02/11/2023
AMPS: 285, 1F, whole can
+7: 137
PMPS: 266, 1F, whole can
02/12/2023
AMPS: 228, 1F, whole can
+6: 89, low carb snack (churu) to make sure that he didn't dip lower
+6.5: 121
PMPS: 468, 1F, whole can. Bounced rather hard, which unfortunately doesn't surprise me considering this is the first green number he has seen in a good while.
02/13/2023
AMPS: 209, 1F, whole can
+6: 68, giving him some snacks. Guess he has earned a reduction for tonight!
20m later: 73, giving more snacks
+6.5: 79
+8: 155
PMPS: 307, 1u, whole can
02/14/2023
AMPS: 322, 1u, whole can
+6: 142
PMPS: 219, 1u, whole can
02/15/2023
AMPS: 466, 1u, whole can. This reading makes me suspect a bounce and if he had a low number last night. We didn't test because he was acting completely normal, so I will need to monitor how he is responding to it today.
+1: zoomies
+6: 223. So far I preferred his numbers on his old dose, but I will wait and see what his PMPS winds up being.
PMPS: 228! So sticking with 1u, whole can for right now!
+4: 87, snack time
20m later: 123
+6: 416, I didn't give THAT many snacks in order to cause that kind of reading, so I'm pretty confident this is a bounce!
02/16/2023
AMPS: 470, 1S, whole can. Giving 1S dose as my interpretation of his readings last night is that he had really severe rebound hyperglycemia. I will see how he responds and go from there.
+1: zoomies
+5: 281
+6: 245, zoomy
PMPS: 208, 1S, whole can
+2.5: 216
02/17/2023
AMPS: 379, 1S, whole can
He scarf and barfed a portion of his breakfast before receiving insulin. Giving extra treats today.
+6: 103
PMPS: 421, 1S, whole can
+7.5: 188
02/18/2023
AMPS: 254, 1S, whole can, ketones- negative
He scarf and barfed before receiving insulin again, this time it was almost the entire can!! He still has appetite (ate 3 precooked shrimps) and checked his ketones, everything looked fine. Then he passed a stool that was almost 2-3 times the size of his normal ones, so I guess his gut was just dealing with too much!! He got a replacement can about 15 minutes after the shrimp and insulin injection.
+5: 192, likely from the extra food.
PMPS: 427, 1S, whole can
+4: 144
02/19/2023
AMPS: 400, 1S, whole can. Bounce.
+3: zoomies!!
+3.5: 260
+6: 234
PMPS: 495, 1u, whole can. Increasing insulin due to #s.
02/20/2023
AMPS: 340, 1u, whole can
+6: 115
PMPS: 346, 1u, whole can. Has a lot of energy after his dose!
+5: 167
02/21/2023
AMPS: 353, 1u, whole can. My phone died overnight so his morning dose was 30 minutes late.
+5.5: 146
PMPS: 218, 1u, whole can
+6: 84
02/22/2023
AMPS: 236, 1u, whole can. His AMPS reading and dose were an hour late today, so a reading of 236 is absolutely amazing all things considered.
+6: 263. I wonder if he might have had a furshot and I didn't notice? I checked this morning and didnt notice anything. Its either that or how he stepped on a greasy plate a while ago!
PMPS: 444, 1u, whole can
+5: 217
02/23/2023
AMPS: 206, 1u, whole can
+6: 76, snacks.
+8: 88, more snacks
PMPS: 195, 0.75u, whole can. I am lowering his dose as I know I am not going to be able to stay up all night with him, as I have a very important doctors appointment tomorrow. I am being officially fitted for a wheelchair! Plus he was extremely close to hitting his hard reduction point. Depending on how he responds to the reduction will determine what his dose will be in the morning.
+2: 204
02/24/2023
AMPS: 212, 0.75u, whole can
+4: 117
+6: 134
PMPS: 430, 0.75u, whole can. He threw up a portion of his dinner before his insulin, which was due to him being constipated again. He has passed a bit of stool, but looks like he needs more miralax soon.
+4: 204
02/25/2023
AMPS: 428, 1u, whole can. He scarf and barfed again, and is still having some mild constipation. He did pass more stool at some point between his PMPS and +4 reading the previous night.
+5: 174
PMPS: 179, stall 15m later: 189. 1u, whole can
+5.5: 69, snacks. Will check again soon.
+6: 85, bit more snacks
+7: 103
02/26/2023
AMPS: 406, 1S, whole can. Bounce. Reducing dose slower as it seems to be easier on him and makes it more likely for his reduction to be successful.
+7: 207
PMPS: 449, 1S, whole can
+5: 241
02/27/2023
AMPS: 303
+6: 97
PMPS: 198, 1S, whole can
+4.5: 77, snacks
+5: 81, some more snacks
02/28/2023
AMPS: 407, 0.75F, whole can. Bounce- reduced dose due to him getting really really close to his reduction point last night.
+3.5: 347
+6: 338
PMPS: 409, 0.75F, whole can
+5: 115
03/01/2023
AMPS: 451, 0.75F, whole can
+6: 295
PMPS: 267, 0.75F, whole can
+5: 94
03/02/2023
AMPS: 424, 0.75F, whole can
+3.5: 135
+6: 215
PMPS: 471, 1S, whole can. Tweaked his dose because I do not like that preshot.
+3: 364
03/03/2023
AMPS: 414, 1S, whole can
+5.5: 353, thats concerning...
PMPS: 403, 1S, whole can
+3.5: 163
+5.5: 81
03/04/2023
AMPS: 416, 1S, whole can. He did jump while getting insulin, so hopefully it was injected into the right spot.
+5.5: 169
PMPS: 474, 1S, whole can. This might have bounced up so high bc of separation anxiety.
+2: 399
03/05/2023
AMPS: 383, 1S, whole can. I will start a new thread soon because I realize its getting rather long to read this main post!
+4: 108
PMPS: 438, 1S, whole can
+7.5: 189
Last edited: