apollonia-artemisia
Member Since 2022
Previous thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/cadmium-bg-thread-cont-amps-383-4-108-pmps-438-7-5-189.273200/
(Adding in the other days of March that were in the previous thread)
03/01/2023
AMPS: 451, 0.75F, whole can
+6: 295
PMPS: 267, 0.75F, whole can
+5: 94
03/02/2023
AMPS: 424, 0.75F, whole can
+3.5: 135
+6: 215
PMPS: 471, 1S, whole can. Tweaked his dose because I do not like that preshot.
+3: 364
03/03/2023
AMPS: 414, 1S, whole can
+5.5: 353, thats concerning...
PMPS: 403, 1S, whole can
+3.5: 163
+5.5: 81
03/04/2023
AMPS: 416, 1S, whole can. He did jump while getting insulin, so hopefully it was injected into the right spot.
+5.5: 169
PMPS: 474, 1S, whole can. This might have bounced up so high bc of separation anxiety.
+2: 399
03/05/2023
AMPS: 383, 1S, whole can. I will start a new thread soon because I realize its getting rather long to read this main post!
+4: 108
PMPS: 438, 1S, whole can
+7.5: 189
03/06/2023
AMPS: 482, 1u, whole can. My impression from his really high preshots are that he is either rebounding from what his body thinks is a low, or he is needing his insulin dose tweaked to be a bit higher. I am going to see how he responds to 1 unit flat for now, as thats not as intense of a dose change.
+6: 393. At first after his dose he was zoomy and chatty, then got tuckered out and sleepy (which is pretty normal so I didnt think anything of it) and now I'm wondering if that was him dropping too fast and I didnt realize it.
PMPS: 365, 0.75F-1S, whole can. Returned to lower dose because I dont like how he was acting on 1u.
03/07/2023
AMPS: 388, 0.75F-1S, whole can
+1: gabapentin dose
+3.5: 291
+5: vet appointment
PMPS: 458, 1S, whole can. Today at the vet he got his rabies vaccine and a urine sample taken in order to prepare him for his dental cleaning. I am thinking for now the plan should be to hover around 1S and see if his cyclical bounces clear up with time, and go from there.
+4: 287, still eating
03/08/2023
AMPS: 438, 1S, whole can
+6: 177
PMPS: 443, 1S, whole can. Theory to test: see if his readings are lower if I don't need to squeeze his ears
+3: 330, still eating
03/09/2023
AMPS: 394, 1S, whole can
+6: 341, woken from a nap, I suspect this as a bounce while I was running errands.
PMPS: 425, 1S, whole can
+3.5: 374. Maybe his insulin went bad after all.
03/10/2023
AMPS: 364, 1S, whole can
+8: 296
PMPS: 232, 1S, whole can. Looks like his insulin was fine, and he was just bouncing a lot!
03/11/2023
AMPS: 285, 1S, whole can
+1: zoomies
+4.5: 267, just finished eating his food not too long before this reading
+6: 297 :/
PMPS: 428, 0.75F, whole can. I'm thinking it kicked in around AM+2, and then made him bounce hard. Trying reduced dose tonight and will check at PM+2
+1: zoomies
+2: 381
+4: 299
03/12/2023
AMPS: 441, 0.75F, whole can
+3.5: 250
+6: 253
PMPS: 468, 1u, whole can
+2: 415
+5.5: 353
+8: 367
03/13/2023
AMPS: 401, 1u, whole can. Vomited his food shortly after insulin dose, likely scarf and barf. After that he used the litter box and seems to still have mild constipation but was able to pass stool, then got ridiculous levels of zoomies. All of this happened in short succession. He was given a half can to make up for the food he lost.
+4: 261
+6: 217
PMPS: 167, whole can, asking for advice on dose.
+1.5 after food: 238, 0.75F and keeping an eye on him
+2: 284
+5.5: 116
03/14/2023
AMPS: 162; 15min later: 173, 0.75u, whole can
+2.5: 302
+4: 306, looks like this dose might not be enough to help him process his food
+7: 344
PMPS: 395, 1S, whole can
+3.5: 244
03/15/2023
AMPS: 322, 1u, whole can
+2: 313
+6: 144
PMPS: 287, 1u, whole can. PM dose may have been a possible furshot, I had difficulty aiming it right tonight.
+3: 331
03/16/2023
AMPS: 353, 1u, whole can
+2: VERY zoomy
+6: 325, how.... confusing.
PMPS: 335, 1u, whole can. Dose of dasuquin in food, as he might be having an arthritis flare
+3: 197!!
03/17/2023
AMPS: 174, 1S, whole can. I am trying a slight dose reduction to see how he responds while in blue numbers.
+4: zoomies!
+5: finished rest of food
+6: 213
+10: 295
PMPS: 392, 1u, whole can, ketones- negative
+4: 130
03/18/2023
AMPS: 394, 1u, whole can
+3: zoomies!!
+4: 323, finishing his breakfast.
PMPS: 181, 1u, whole can. I'm trying out 1u to see if it'll keep him in the right range after food
+2.5: 217
03/19/2023
AMPS: 215, 1u, whole can, dose of miralax. He's been getting doses at least once every other day, but sometimes I forget. If I notice he is still having difficulty, he gets additional doses.
+6: 97!!
PMPS: 412, 1u, whole can. Boing!
03/20/2023
AMPS: 279, 1u, whole can, cuddles
+7: 251, zoomies
PMPS: 329, 1u, whole can
+5: 155
03/21/2023
AMPS: 329, 1u, whole can
+6: 254
cleaned his ears
+7: zoomy
+7.5: 257
PMPS: 296, 1u, whole can
03/22/2023
AMPS: 187, 1u, whole can
+6: 91
PMPS: 394, 1u, whole can, very zoomy
+4.5: 190
03/23/2023
AMPS: 176, 1u, whole can
+6.5: 120
PMPS: 416, 1u, whole can
+3: 283
03/24/2023
AMPS: 301, 1u, whole can
+3.5: 216
PMPS: 152, 1u, whole can
+3: 177, only halfway done with his food so im not too worried
03/25/2023
AMPS: 248, 1u, whole can
+6.5: 100
PMPS: 374, 1u, whole can
03/26/2023
AMPS: 145, 1u, whole can
+7: 82, he hasn't been finishing his cans lately, did the recipe for chicken feast pate recently change?? EDIT: yes it did, its to remove artificial flavors and preservatives!
PMPS: 125, stall 10 min: 128
+1: churu to stimulate appetite, zoomies
had to hand feed him. sometimes when his separation anxiety is high he avoids eating, but hand feeding tiny pieces at a time helps.
+9: 217
03/27/2023
AMPS: 290, 1u, whole can
+6: 93
PMPS: 197, 1u, whole can
+2.5: 115
03/28/2023
AMPS: 211, 1u, whole can
+8: 119
PMPS: 175, 1u, whole can
+3: 91, has half of his food left still so i am not too worried
+6: 86
03/29/2023
AMPS: 150, 1S, whole can. Gave "skinny" dose because I want to see how he responds to it when his preshot is in the mid 100s.
+6: 78, after reading I gave him some churu.
+7: 134
PMPS: 275, 1S, whole can. temp reduction due to AMPS and AM+6
+5: 109
03/30/2023
AMPS: 175, 1S, whole can
+6.5: 64, churu and freeze-dried chicken
+8: 111
PMPS: 216, 0.75F, whole can
+4: 54, given two spoonfuls of 12% carb food
+5: 90
+5.5: 108
03/31/2023
AMPS: 431, 0.75u, whole can
+5.5: 150
PMPS: 161, 0.75u, whole can
+5: 69
04/01/2023
AMPS: 180, 0.5F, whole can. I will start a new thread once I have more awakeness energy-
+4: 49, getting out his 12% can to get him back up. He put off eating for so long that once he felt low he scarf and barfed his normal food.
20m later: 74, giving him two more spoonfuls.
+5: 90, letting him finish the rest of the can (approx 1 spoonful)
+5.5: 120
+6: 225
+7: 348
PMPS: 465, 0.5, whole can. Changed to salmon fancy feast, will update signature.
+2: 412
(Adding in the other days of March that were in the previous thread)
03/01/2023
AMPS: 451, 0.75F, whole can
+6: 295
PMPS: 267, 0.75F, whole can
+5: 94
03/02/2023
AMPS: 424, 0.75F, whole can
+3.5: 135
+6: 215
PMPS: 471, 1S, whole can. Tweaked his dose because I do not like that preshot.
+3: 364
03/03/2023
AMPS: 414, 1S, whole can
+5.5: 353, thats concerning...
PMPS: 403, 1S, whole can
+3.5: 163
+5.5: 81
03/04/2023
AMPS: 416, 1S, whole can. He did jump while getting insulin, so hopefully it was injected into the right spot.
+5.5: 169
PMPS: 474, 1S, whole can. This might have bounced up so high bc of separation anxiety.
+2: 399
03/05/2023
AMPS: 383, 1S, whole can. I will start a new thread soon because I realize its getting rather long to read this main post!
+4: 108
PMPS: 438, 1S, whole can
+7.5: 189
03/06/2023
AMPS: 482, 1u, whole can. My impression from his really high preshots are that he is either rebounding from what his body thinks is a low, or he is needing his insulin dose tweaked to be a bit higher. I am going to see how he responds to 1 unit flat for now, as thats not as intense of a dose change.
+6: 393. At first after his dose he was zoomy and chatty, then got tuckered out and sleepy (which is pretty normal so I didnt think anything of it) and now I'm wondering if that was him dropping too fast and I didnt realize it.
PMPS: 365, 0.75F-1S, whole can. Returned to lower dose because I dont like how he was acting on 1u.
03/07/2023
AMPS: 388, 0.75F-1S, whole can
+1: gabapentin dose
+3.5: 291
+5: vet appointment
PMPS: 458, 1S, whole can. Today at the vet he got his rabies vaccine and a urine sample taken in order to prepare him for his dental cleaning. I am thinking for now the plan should be to hover around 1S and see if his cyclical bounces clear up with time, and go from there.
+4: 287, still eating
03/08/2023
AMPS: 438, 1S, whole can
+6: 177
PMPS: 443, 1S, whole can. Theory to test: see if his readings are lower if I don't need to squeeze his ears
+3: 330, still eating
03/09/2023
AMPS: 394, 1S, whole can
+6: 341, woken from a nap, I suspect this as a bounce while I was running errands.
PMPS: 425, 1S, whole can
+3.5: 374. Maybe his insulin went bad after all.
03/10/2023
AMPS: 364, 1S, whole can
+8: 296
PMPS: 232, 1S, whole can. Looks like his insulin was fine, and he was just bouncing a lot!
03/11/2023
AMPS: 285, 1S, whole can
+1: zoomies
+4.5: 267, just finished eating his food not too long before this reading
+6: 297 :/
PMPS: 428, 0.75F, whole can. I'm thinking it kicked in around AM+2, and then made him bounce hard. Trying reduced dose tonight and will check at PM+2
+1: zoomies
+2: 381
+4: 299
03/12/2023
AMPS: 441, 0.75F, whole can
+3.5: 250
+6: 253
PMPS: 468, 1u, whole can
+2: 415
+5.5: 353
+8: 367
03/13/2023
AMPS: 401, 1u, whole can. Vomited his food shortly after insulin dose, likely scarf and barf. After that he used the litter box and seems to still have mild constipation but was able to pass stool, then got ridiculous levels of zoomies. All of this happened in short succession. He was given a half can to make up for the food he lost.
+4: 261
+6: 217
PMPS: 167, whole can, asking for advice on dose.
+1.5 after food: 238, 0.75F and keeping an eye on him
+2: 284
+5.5: 116
03/14/2023
AMPS: 162; 15min later: 173, 0.75u, whole can
+2.5: 302
+4: 306, looks like this dose might not be enough to help him process his food
+7: 344
PMPS: 395, 1S, whole can
+3.5: 244
03/15/2023
AMPS: 322, 1u, whole can
+2: 313
+6: 144
PMPS: 287, 1u, whole can. PM dose may have been a possible furshot, I had difficulty aiming it right tonight.
+3: 331
03/16/2023
AMPS: 353, 1u, whole can
+2: VERY zoomy
+6: 325, how.... confusing.
PMPS: 335, 1u, whole can. Dose of dasuquin in food, as he might be having an arthritis flare
+3: 197!!
03/17/2023
AMPS: 174, 1S, whole can. I am trying a slight dose reduction to see how he responds while in blue numbers.
+4: zoomies!
+5: finished rest of food
+6: 213
+10: 295
PMPS: 392, 1u, whole can, ketones- negative
+4: 130
03/18/2023
AMPS: 394, 1u, whole can
+3: zoomies!!
+4: 323, finishing his breakfast.
PMPS: 181, 1u, whole can. I'm trying out 1u to see if it'll keep him in the right range after food
+2.5: 217
03/19/2023
AMPS: 215, 1u, whole can, dose of miralax. He's been getting doses at least once every other day, but sometimes I forget. If I notice he is still having difficulty, he gets additional doses.
+6: 97!!
PMPS: 412, 1u, whole can. Boing!
03/20/2023
AMPS: 279, 1u, whole can, cuddles
+7: 251, zoomies
PMPS: 329, 1u, whole can
+5: 155
03/21/2023
AMPS: 329, 1u, whole can
+6: 254
cleaned his ears
+7: zoomy
+7.5: 257
PMPS: 296, 1u, whole can
03/22/2023
AMPS: 187, 1u, whole can
+6: 91
PMPS: 394, 1u, whole can, very zoomy
+4.5: 190
03/23/2023
AMPS: 176, 1u, whole can
+6.5: 120
PMPS: 416, 1u, whole can
+3: 283
03/24/2023
AMPS: 301, 1u, whole can
+3.5: 216
PMPS: 152, 1u, whole can
+3: 177, only halfway done with his food so im not too worried
03/25/2023
AMPS: 248, 1u, whole can
+6.5: 100
PMPS: 374, 1u, whole can
03/26/2023
AMPS: 145, 1u, whole can
+7: 82, he hasn't been finishing his cans lately, did the recipe for chicken feast pate recently change?? EDIT: yes it did, its to remove artificial flavors and preservatives!
PMPS: 125, stall 10 min: 128
+1: churu to stimulate appetite, zoomies
had to hand feed him. sometimes when his separation anxiety is high he avoids eating, but hand feeding tiny pieces at a time helps.
+9: 217
03/27/2023
AMPS: 290, 1u, whole can
+6: 93
PMPS: 197, 1u, whole can
+2.5: 115
03/28/2023
AMPS: 211, 1u, whole can
+8: 119
PMPS: 175, 1u, whole can
+3: 91, has half of his food left still so i am not too worried
+6: 86
03/29/2023
AMPS: 150, 1S, whole can. Gave "skinny" dose because I want to see how he responds to it when his preshot is in the mid 100s.
+6: 78, after reading I gave him some churu.
+7: 134
PMPS: 275, 1S, whole can. temp reduction due to AMPS and AM+6
+5: 109
03/30/2023
AMPS: 175, 1S, whole can
+6.5: 64, churu and freeze-dried chicken
+8: 111
PMPS: 216, 0.75F, whole can
+4: 54, given two spoonfuls of 12% carb food
+5: 90
+5.5: 108
03/31/2023
AMPS: 431, 0.75u, whole can
+5.5: 150
PMPS: 161, 0.75u, whole can
+5: 69
04/01/2023
AMPS: 180, 0.5F, whole can. I will start a new thread once I have more awakeness energy-
+4: 49, getting out his 12% can to get him back up. He put off eating for so long that once he felt low he scarf and barfed his normal food.
20m later: 74, giving him two more spoonfuls.
+5: 90, letting him finish the rest of the can (approx 1 spoonful)
+5.5: 120
+6: 225
+7: 348
PMPS: 465, 0.5, whole can. Changed to salmon fancy feast, will update signature.
+2: 412
Last edited:
He is going to the vet today?