apollonia-artemisia
Active Member
Previous thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-5-328-pmps-483-2-300-4-5-162-5-5-155.271406/
12/14/2022
AMPS: 358, 1F unit, whole can
+4: 206
+5.5: 194
+6: 188, dasuquin
[play session shortly before PMPS]
PMPS: 481, 1F unit, whole can
+3: 322, shortly after finishing eating the rest of his meal from dinner and playing some more.
+6: 244 (partner got this reading for me!)
12/15/2022
AMPS: 343, 1F unit, whole can
+3: 193, ketones- negative
[doctors appointment, out of house]
+7: 383. I suspect he went lower while I was gone, and this is a bounce.
PMPS: 489
+1: ketones- negative
+1.5: 410
+3: 328, he has eaten only half of his can at this point, going to try and get him to eat more. I wonder if his previous heightened appetite + ketone development was being influenced by steroid exposure?
12/16/2022
AMPS: 331, 1F unit, whole can. Incredibly zoomy and running around!
+7: 197 (partner took this reading and I forgot to add it to this post!)
PMPS: 321, 1F unit, whole can
+3: 139, playful
+3.5: half can
+5: 119
+7: 231
note: he did not finish half can
12/17/2022
AMPS: 426, 1F unit, whole can
+4: 257
+6: 247
PMPS: 477, 1F unit, whole can.
Will not offer half can tonight as he could not finish it and his sugars got rather out of wack today, which I think the extra portion contributed to as thats the main variable that changed.
+2.5: 250
+4: 150
+5: 148
12/18/2022
AMPS: 450, 1F unit, whole can
+3: 330
+6: 265
PMPS: 318, 1F unit, whole can
+2: 270
+5: 163
12/19/2022
AMPS: 234, 1S unit, whole can. Going to stay with him pretty closely just in case. Even with his AMPS being much lower than he is used to as of late, he is very playful and having zoomies!
+2: 298, taken shortly after he finished his breakfast
+4: 292
+6: 296. Hrmm. I wonder if 1S was too little and the additional energy from his breakfast hasn't been dissipated yet. Might consider giving him 1 unit flat for his PM cycle.
PMPS: 362, 1U, whole can
+1.5: 332
+3: 224, ketones- negative
+6.5: 106!!
12/20/2022
AMPS: 438, 1U, whole can
+6: 263
+8: snack of churu
PMPS: 509, guess snack past nadir made him go through his insulin too soon. Wont repeat in the future unless he used up far too much energy and started getting low, he just looked sad when the others got food
1U, whole can
+2: 279
+4: 174
made sure he finished his dinner
+5: 188
+7.5: 385
12/21/2022
AMPS: 471, 1F unit, whole can, ketones- negative. He may have gotten his insulin while his stomach didn't have quite enough food in it (as he was in the process of eating) because he threw up a small amount. Learning that insulin can make him nauseous if his stomach is empty or close to empty! Update: finished breakfast without issue, and is very playful.
+3.5: 221
+5.5: 106!!
PMPS: 372, 1F, whole can
+2: 330, this reading was incredibly hard to get. His ears were cleaned and it kept making the blood not pool correctly. I suppose now we know for future reference?
+3.5: 202
+5.5: 150
+6: 174
12/22/2022
AMPS: 212, stalled and retested: 217. Gave 1U with vets advice, whole can.
+2: 175
+4: 113
+5: 124
PMPS: 430, 1U, whole can
+2: 310
+3: zoomies!!
+4: 164
12/23/2022
AMPS: 380, 1U, whole can, ketones negative
+4: 200, taken sometime after he finished breakfast
+6: 199, woken up from a nap
PMPS: 466, 1U, whole can, ketones- negative. I wonder if his blood sugar is higher due to the cold, as his room is rather chilly and blood sugar does have a tendency to rise when it's colder.
+1: zoomies!
+2: 294, was able to fix the radiators
+3: 182
+6: 141
12/24/2022
AMPS: 394, 1U, whole can
+4: 143!
+6: 156
PMPS: 456, 1U, whole can, dasuquin
+3: 151
+4: 117
+5: 153
+6: 224
12/25/2022
AMPS: 454, 1U, whole can. Wish he wasn't so bouncy!!
+3.5: 203
+5: 130
+7.5: 195
PMPS: 395, 1U, whole can
+3: 234
+5.5: 189
12/26/2022
AMPS: 458, 1U, whole can
+1: zoomies
+3.5: 314, he might have found some kitty contraband (kibbles that hes no longer allowed to eat) thanks to one of the other cats being a very messy eater. Further investigation confirmed that his insulin is fine, and there were kibbles around J'zargo's food bowl still left over. I believe that it was Cadmium getting into food he shouldn't have!
PMPS: 408, 1U, whole can
+3: 197, so the insulin is definitely working!
+4: snack, freeze dried chicken treat
+6: 184
12/27/2022
AMPS: 456, 1F unit, whole can. Returning to fattened dose to try to break the cycle of red pre-shots.
+1: EXTREME zoomies, he just biffed it twice in short succession but is still running around!
+4: 204
[running errands]
PMPS: 458, 1F unit, whole can
+2: 380
+6: 173
+11: 203
12/28/2022
AMPS: 294, stalling for now. Edit: vet requested that I maintain current dose of 1F so they could best assess the curve and offer advice from there! So he will get 1F and whole can as normal.
+2: 208
+4: 97!! Still active and playful
[play session and treat of freeze dried chicken]
+5: 121
+6: 175
+8: 350. Boing.
+10: 372
PMPS: 453, 1F unit, whole can.
+2.5: 337
+6: 219
12/29/2022
AMPS: 419, 1F unit, whole can
+6.5: 191
PMPS: 441, 1F unit, whole can
+4: 218
12/30/2022
AMPS: 420, 1F unit, whole can
+6: 210
PMPS: 429, 1U, whole can. I gave 1 unit because his pre-shots have been getting worse and I noticed hes been having a bit of a wobbly gait with his early nadirs
+4: 283, playful, finished his food before his reading
+9: 225
12/31/2022
AMPS: 387, 1U, whole can. Vet requested I keep him on 1 unit to see how he responds.
+4.5: 135!!
+6: 201
PMPS: 487, 1U, whole can
+0.5: ketones- negative. zoomies!!
12/14/2022
AMPS: 358, 1F unit, whole can
+4: 206
+5.5: 194
+6: 188, dasuquin
[play session shortly before PMPS]
PMPS: 481, 1F unit, whole can
+3: 322, shortly after finishing eating the rest of his meal from dinner and playing some more.
+6: 244 (partner got this reading for me!)
12/15/2022
AMPS: 343, 1F unit, whole can
+3: 193, ketones- negative
[doctors appointment, out of house]
+7: 383. I suspect he went lower while I was gone, and this is a bounce.
PMPS: 489
+1: ketones- negative
+1.5: 410
+3: 328, he has eaten only half of his can at this point, going to try and get him to eat more. I wonder if his previous heightened appetite + ketone development was being influenced by steroid exposure?
12/16/2022
AMPS: 331, 1F unit, whole can. Incredibly zoomy and running around!
+7: 197 (partner took this reading and I forgot to add it to this post!)
PMPS: 321, 1F unit, whole can
+3: 139, playful
+3.5: half can
+5: 119
+7: 231
note: he did not finish half can
12/17/2022
AMPS: 426, 1F unit, whole can
+4: 257
+6: 247
PMPS: 477, 1F unit, whole can.
Will not offer half can tonight as he could not finish it and his sugars got rather out of wack today, which I think the extra portion contributed to as thats the main variable that changed.
+2.5: 250
+4: 150
+5: 148
12/18/2022
AMPS: 450, 1F unit, whole can
+3: 330
+6: 265
PMPS: 318, 1F unit, whole can
+2: 270
+5: 163
12/19/2022
AMPS: 234, 1S unit, whole can. Going to stay with him pretty closely just in case. Even with his AMPS being much lower than he is used to as of late, he is very playful and having zoomies!
+2: 298, taken shortly after he finished his breakfast
+4: 292
+6: 296. Hrmm. I wonder if 1S was too little and the additional energy from his breakfast hasn't been dissipated yet. Might consider giving him 1 unit flat for his PM cycle.
PMPS: 362, 1U, whole can
+1.5: 332
+3: 224, ketones- negative
+6.5: 106!!
12/20/2022
AMPS: 438, 1U, whole can
+6: 263
+8: snack of churu
PMPS: 509, guess snack past nadir made him go through his insulin too soon. Wont repeat in the future unless he used up far too much energy and started getting low, he just looked sad when the others got food
+2: 279
+4: 174
made sure he finished his dinner
+5: 188
+7.5: 385
12/21/2022
AMPS: 471, 1F unit, whole can, ketones- negative. He may have gotten his insulin while his stomach didn't have quite enough food in it (as he was in the process of eating) because he threw up a small amount. Learning that insulin can make him nauseous if his stomach is empty or close to empty! Update: finished breakfast without issue, and is very playful.
+3.5: 221
+5.5: 106!!
PMPS: 372, 1F, whole can
+2: 330, this reading was incredibly hard to get. His ears were cleaned and it kept making the blood not pool correctly. I suppose now we know for future reference?
+3.5: 202
+5.5: 150
+6: 174
12/22/2022
AMPS: 212, stalled and retested: 217. Gave 1U with vets advice, whole can.
+2: 175
+4: 113
+5: 124
PMPS: 430, 1U, whole can
+2: 310
+3: zoomies!!
+4: 164
12/23/2022
AMPS: 380, 1U, whole can, ketones negative
+4: 200, taken sometime after he finished breakfast
+6: 199, woken up from a nap
PMPS: 466, 1U, whole can, ketones- negative. I wonder if his blood sugar is higher due to the cold, as his room is rather chilly and blood sugar does have a tendency to rise when it's colder.
+1: zoomies!
+2: 294, was able to fix the radiators
+3: 182
+6: 141
12/24/2022
AMPS: 394, 1U, whole can
+4: 143!
+6: 156
PMPS: 456, 1U, whole can, dasuquin
+3: 151
+4: 117
+5: 153
+6: 224
12/25/2022
AMPS: 454, 1U, whole can. Wish he wasn't so bouncy!!
+3.5: 203
+5: 130
+7.5: 195
PMPS: 395, 1U, whole can
+3: 234
+5.5: 189
12/26/2022
AMPS: 458, 1U, whole can
+1: zoomies
+3.5: 314, he might have found some kitty contraband (kibbles that hes no longer allowed to eat) thanks to one of the other cats being a very messy eater. Further investigation confirmed that his insulin is fine, and there were kibbles around J'zargo's food bowl still left over. I believe that it was Cadmium getting into food he shouldn't have!
PMPS: 408, 1U, whole can
+3: 197, so the insulin is definitely working!
+4: snack, freeze dried chicken treat
+6: 184
12/27/2022
AMPS: 456, 1F unit, whole can. Returning to fattened dose to try to break the cycle of red pre-shots.
+1: EXTREME zoomies, he just biffed it twice in short succession but is still running around!
+4: 204
[running errands]
PMPS: 458, 1F unit, whole can
+2: 380
+6: 173
+11: 203
12/28/2022
AMPS: 294, stalling for now. Edit: vet requested that I maintain current dose of 1F so they could best assess the curve and offer advice from there! So he will get 1F and whole can as normal.
+2: 208
+4: 97!! Still active and playful
[play session and treat of freeze dried chicken]
+5: 121
+6: 175
+8: 350. Boing.
+10: 372
PMPS: 453, 1F unit, whole can.
+2.5: 337
+6: 219
12/29/2022
AMPS: 419, 1F unit, whole can
+6.5: 191
PMPS: 441, 1F unit, whole can
+4: 218
12/30/2022
AMPS: 420, 1F unit, whole can
+6: 210
PMPS: 429, 1U, whole can. I gave 1 unit because his pre-shots have been getting worse and I noticed hes been having a bit of a wobbly gait with his early nadirs
+4: 283, playful, finished his food before his reading
+9: 225
12/31/2022
AMPS: 387, 1U, whole can. Vet requested I keep him on 1 unit to see how he responds.
+4.5: 135!!
+6: 201
PMPS: 487, 1U, whole can
+0.5: ketones- negative. zoomies!!
Last edited:
It was reasonable to try a reduced dose. You will get to see how it goes today. What did you shoot last night? The units cell on your spreadsheet is blank.