Bunny has a Spreadsheet

Lyn Kelly

Member Since 2017
I have posted Bunny's spreadsheet on my profile for anyone that is interested. I started with the numbers from February 2021, not including the December 2020 or January 2021 numbers. This morning, after the craziness of last night, I tested her and she was 163 AMPS. Because I was paranoid, I only gave her .5 units. Then I tested her at +5, and she was 341. I am going to move her to 1.25 units and see how she manages over the next few weeks. If her numbers drop to 200 preshot, I will probably forgo the shot until she get back into the pattern she had previously. Thank you for your help. God Bless.
 
Hi Lyn, here is your last thread for continuity. If you can link your previous thread each time you post it is easy then to see what has been happening with Bunny...thanks!
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/bunny-numbers-suddenly-trending-low.244200/

Yes I think 1.25 units is a good dose to move forward with. Bunny did drop to 64 on 1.25 units a week ago but it was most likely the depot talking from the 2 units which you had been giving for a while.
I can see he is bouncing from the 60 yesterday. Bounces can last for up to 6 cycles so don’t be tempted to raise the dose.

A preshot of 163 is a safe number to shoot the full dose.
If you get a BG preshot of around that number and you are nervous, you can STALL, DONT FEED and post and ask for help.
Remember that the Lantus doesn’t onset until around + 2
If you post each day and ask for help or how you are going we are happy to help.
You start a new thread each day with the date, name of Bunny and the AMPS
Looking forward to seeing more of you and Bunny
 
Thank you so much. I am thinking that at 200 or lower I should stall given what has recently happened. Bunny has always been difficult to regulate, but more on the high side. Now that she has thrown a curve with the low numbers, I feel I should be more cautious. I really appreciate your help and advice. God Bless You and Yours.
 
Great job Lyn at measuring lately :cool: and we learned with Chico too that in the night cycles he usually goes lower than the morning ones.

What we found very useful is to always measure +2, it most of the time gives an indication if it will be an active cycle or not. If +2 is the same or lower than the PS usually they have an active cycle and we know to follow him more thoroughly. I see Bunny just like Chico likes to bounce a lot :D

Good luck :)
 
Great job Lyn at measuring lately :cool: and we learned with Chico too that in the night cycles he usually goes lower than the morning ones.

What we found very useful is to always measure +2, it most of the time gives an indication if it will be an active cycle or not. If +2 is the same or lower than the PS usually they have an active cycle and we know to follow him more thoroughly. I see Bunny just like Chico likes to bounce a lot :D

Good luck :)
Great advice. Bunny and I both thank you! God Bless You and Yours!
 
Back
Top