Buddys amps254 dose increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marci and Buddy

Member Since 2009
following up on yesterdays thread, buddy had been giving high numbers on Fat 1u, so bumped him up to thin 1.25,which may be just a touch more.hoping he wont go down to below 40 , as was the case recently.
 
hopefully the increase will behave and no plummets as you are concerned about.

A few other things to consider that folks such as yourself and others that have been shooting awhile might forget about- how is the cart/vial you are shooting from? Any chance it is pooping out? Have you tried control solution on your meter recently? Are the strips good? Also- are you checking ketones? (never know when something might be sneaking up- ergh)

I'd think that, like humans, cats would go through changes as they age and their bodies would require different needs...good thing we are hometesting!

okay- back to caulking the driveway in what looks to be the last of "mild fall" temps in my area...
 
In looking back on your SS to the beginning of this year it looks like he was doing pretty well on either a .05 unit or even .75.

Something changed at the end of February and on into March because all of a sudden that dose didn't seem like enough and so you gradually started increasing but the numbers only got worse (more high and low bounce-like numbers). I know you know all this but just pointing it out.

I see that you sometimes give fluids. Are you doing that more often now? Can you note it in your SS when you do? Also note how he is feeling.

Also, what exactly is he eating and how much and when?

I agree with Melissa that maybe getting some bloodwork and a urinalysis is in order along with a teeth check and if he seems healthy enough maybe try that lower dose again (and of course you know to check for ketones when you do).

What do you think?
 
thanks for your input-yes,he did do better on lower dose, until he didn't.
do you think he;s overmedicated?
His 5 p's are perfect, very active and happy. :lol:
his teeth were all cleaned almost a year ago, how often do they get cleaned?
No, he is not now or ever been on fluids., no reaon for it. what made you think so?
 
Marci and Buddy said:
thanks for your input-yes,he did do better on lower dose, until he didn't.
do you think he;s overmedicated?

Yes, that is what I am thinking. But you have to wonder why his numbers changed so much in such a short period of time. What happened? And then when you tried to correct it you ended up 'over-medicating' - good term to describe this I think. :)

His 5 p's are perfect, very active and happy. :lol:
his teeth were all cleaned almost a year ago, how often do they get cleaned?

Good for all of that! :) How old is he?

Also the food question still...

No, he is not now or ever been on fluids., no reaon for it. what made you think so?

Maybe fluids at the vets? You noted it in your SS on 2/09/10 so that is why I asked.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top