Buddy no pmps shot yet--please advise!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marci and Buddy

Member Since 2009
We're at pmps+3 and he's still green...(amazing what a difference 1 little drop increase makes!)
do i skip the shot,or just keep testing till he's high enough????
 
Wow! Buddy certainly is surfing those greens.

I think you can do which ever you're comfortable with. If you shoot, I would definitely reduce Buddy's dose.

Let us know what you decide to do.
:mrgreen:
 
still no shot at amps +16! he's now 98--not comfortable shooting greens,
although i am aware his shed is being depleted as we speak.i'm sure in the next hour or 2 he will be near 200 and i'll shoot something-i'll update soon-thanks Marcy.
 
Sounds good, Marci.
I know how you feel. I don't like to shoot on a green unless I'm going to be awake to test...I kinda like to sleep at night. :smile:
Have a great night! I'm going to bed.
 
I should add a disclaimer for any new members reading this... shooting on a green number is not adviseable unless you have a lot of data to know how your kitty will react.
 
So what happened this morning - there's no BG number? He did pretty well, but I wonder if a drop less may stabilize him a little better.

I think my advice would have been to shoot a reduced dose, maybe 1U to try to maintain the greens. It also depends if you were willing to get more spot checks later in the cycle when that means the middle of the night, but it's sometimes a good time to collect data. You don't know how truly safe it can be to shoot this kind of preshot if you don't shoot one, even if it's a reduce dose.
 
Vicky--can you tell me at what number it may been a good idea to shoot the 1u,in order to maintain the greens?
i waited until 4.5hrs after the +12,when he was192, and gave him .65u.
This morning at +11 he 213 and i shot a thin 1.25,he went crazy hypo . Gave him FF hc and he still went from 4o's to 30's,
so i gave him karo. Now he is amps +10 and i will wait another hour and give him 1.u.
i'm wondering what i might do differently, if anything to try to maintain his greens, since he seems to be on a green roll.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top