? Buddy 11/16 AMPS 365, PMPS 140; +1 186; +2 173; +3 175; +4 184

Kelly and Buddy

Member Since 2018
11/15

I guess that high number is the price I paid for skipping the shot last night. :( Hopefully he will come back down quickly!

UPDATE: SEE MY 2nd POST BELOW.
 
Last edited:
Ok, @Bobbie And Bubba, looks like Buddy is throwing me another lower number tonight. Will you (or anybody else that's shot low numbers a lot) be around if I go ahead and shoot this low? Makes me SO nervous. I can't believe he's so low again tonight!! I'm going to stall a bit and see if anyone else weighs in. @Sue and Luci @Sienne and Gabby (GA)

UPDATE: I waited about 45 minutes and decided to go ahead and shoot since that is what every member has suggested in the past in this situation. I can be up all night and I'm home all weekend to monitor. Buddy better get ready for serious ear pricking.

Fingers crossed we some green tonight (can't remember the last time that happened) without dropping too low.
 
Last edited:
Ah, Kelly, I am so sorry, I am just seeing this right now. My Mom is not well and I have been off most of the day. Get a +1 since this is the lowest you have shot and post and update your title thread.

Good job on shooting!
 
Do you have a +1? I am going to try to keep an eye on you. My mom is not doing well, so I don't know how much I will be able to be on.

Also, get a +2. If it is the same or lower, then more monitoring will be necessary. Post Please. If you need help put a ? mark in the title thread or a 911 if necessary. .
 
No worries, @Bobbie And Bubba . Life happens. Funny enough, when I was trying to decide what to do, I just kept thinking about what you reminded me of last night - "Shoot low to stay low". So, I went with it. Just did the +1 and he's up to 186. Not sure if that's a good thing or not but definitely glad I didn't skip again (so far ;)).

Sorry to hear about your mom. I hope she feels better soon!
 
Do you have a +1? I am going to try to keep an eye on you. My mom is not doing well, so I don't know how much I will be able to be on.

Also, get a +2. If it is the same or lower, then more monitoring will be necessary. Post Please. If you need help put a ? mark in the title thread or a 911 if necessary. .


Funny, we must have been posting at the same time.
 
Okay, so that's a bit of a food bump, which is what I used to get with Bubba. Get a +2. If it is the same or lower than the PMPS., then it could be an active cycle. I will try and circle back to see how you are doing. Keep your title thread and SS up to date to expedite guidance.

Good job shooting!! So glad it was a weekend night!
 
It was almost 6:40. I did shoot late because I was stalling to see if he was still dropping and/or if anyone had suggestions. I just did a +2 and he's at 173; he is also about to get his next feeding so I'm curious to see what happens. Historically, his biggest drops usually happen between +3 and +4.
 
So, his +2 is lower than the PMPS. So, this could be an active cycle. He is in nice safe number right now. Can you get another test in about +4 , +5 ? And let's see where he lands.
 
So, his +2 is lower than the PMPS. So, this could be an active cycle. He is in nice safe number right now. Can you get another test in about +4 , +5 ? And let's see where he lands.

His +2 (173) is actually higher than the PMPS (140) but lower than his +1 (186). I will definitely get another +4, if not sooner, as well as a +5. I'll keep testing until I am confident he isn't going to drop. Would love to wake up to another low number tomorrow since I'll be home all day.

And, yes, I will get a +3.

Thanks for checking on my, Bobbie! :)
 
Sorry, I misread. I am still around, so I will look for your +3. Again, good job shooting a number that made you nervous. That PMS is such a gift to you that you are able to be home to monitor. Going to get my jammies on and then circle back to see where you and Buddy are.

You must have just missed my +3 (175). Pretty flat so far. I guess that's good?? Just keep thinking how high he would be if I had not have given the shot. Thanks for the gentle nudge last night. :)
 
Just keep thinking how high he would be if I had not have given the shot.
I was going to say that and glad that you understood that with this cycle. :)

I think you'd be okay to get another test in before you go to bed and depending on that number you may or may not have to get another test.

If he should be the same or higher, go to bed. If he is lower then you might want to see then grab one more test to see if he is going to surf or continue going downward. I am so very glad that you had this opportunity to shoot a number lower than you are used to shooting!

If you should get into trouble put an 911 into your title thread. I suspect that he is going to do a nice blue surf tonight which is so good to get him used to being in some lower numbers and so glad that is was a Friday night when you'll be able to get 4 more cycles of great data! :)
 
Yes, I'm glad too but I find it all so confusing. Typically, he drops after evening insulin but this time he's gone higher. Is that normal? He gets fed ever two hours and I wonder if that just keeps bumping him back up. I'll get a +4 before I feed again and probably a +5 too before I decide to call it a night. So curious to see what I find in the morning.

Hope you and your mom get some rest tonight.
 
Typically, he drops after evening insulin but this time he's gone higher
Seeing how the cycle last night played out, it could be that he went a bit lower in the cycle and started a bounce last night. So glad that you shot and didn't interrupt the depot.

I'll be interested to see how he does today. Depending on how my mom is this morning, I may or may not be on too much today.
 
Seeing how the cycle last night played out, it could be that he went a bit lower in the cycle and started a bounce last night. So glad that you shot and didn't interrupt the depot.

I'll be interested to see how he does today. Depending on how my mom is this morning, I may or may not be on too much today.

Got sidetracked but just updated. I'm so glad I didn't skip either!!! He had a 170 this morning (not too bad, for him) BUT he also ate some cat puke; I have no idea how much. When I found him, just a few pieces of kibble were on the floor. :(

Just can't win. LOL.
 
I'm pretty sure he was a vulture in a former life!
Gruesome:eek:...but made me laugh...that cat of yours...he's a real pill isn't he??? I'm not sure even Luci would go that far...?? She's a scavenger though...but usually for people food that I've been careless about stashing out of reach...sorry to hear Buddy will stoop so low...oh my Buddy...where are your manners??? :rolleyes::rolleyes:
 
Back
Top