BUD PMPS 281 shoot 0.6u?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Very nice! I would probably stick with it - is that what makes sense to you to do?

If it were me, I would stay with 0.6, and try to get a spot test in tonight somewhere between +4 and +7. If that is something like low-100s and then tomorrow's PS is in the blues or very low yellows, then I would probably back off to 0.5, or maybe 0.4 if the #s were on the lower side (and I'd keep 150 as my bottom-line no-shoot #).

Alternately, if it turns out the #s aren't hitting blues at all mid-cycle, then I would bump up to 0.65 in the morning.

I like the progress though from this morning's PS to the evening one. It suggests this dose is helping to bring the #s down, which means to me that it may be too strong a dose for a 150 PS, but a good one for a PS that is in the yellows or pinks. Of course you can't be sure from just a couple data points, but I'm hoping it's good news. :mrgreen:
 
Yes.

I think this is good news that you are seeing a drop now on .6u. You may continue to see a drop on .6u and need to back off the .5u. But for now stick with the .6u.
 
HUGS HUGS HUGS!!!!!!!!


Thank ya'll soooooooooooomuch!

(I'm still a little scared, y'know.)
 
was a bit late testing tonight... shot was actually 12.5 hours at 8.00pm

I would like to shoot her at 7am so that Rob will still be home and I can get in touch with her in a pinch. (and I don't want to wake you west coasters up @ 5.00am) Shooting @ 9.00pm scares me a bit cuz of that hypo she went into. Now, I *know* it was 2.0u and 1.0 and 0.75 when she went green, but it still scares me. shooting at 7 lets me get a +4 and/or +5 without staying up way late.

That OK? and will shooting an hour earlier in the am be a problem? What if (when I get her back on 7am/pm) I over sleep?
 
PZI is pretty flexible. There is 1 night a week I need to shoot late and I've never had any problems getting back on schedule the next day.

I should be up by 6am so I'll log on.
 
I wouldn't worry about a 1 hour shot difference in either direction. If you're earlier than +10 (or get a lowish PS on an earlier than +12 test) I would lower the dose a bit. On a late shot, I'd probably just stick with your dose rather than raising for Bud.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top