Bud Bud's BG under 200 3 mornings,,,

Status
Not open for further replies.

eeraby

Active Member
... so we've not been shooting.

Our caregiver has been doing some 'extra' testing and I've put them on her SS. BG is up in the evenings, though.

What's this mean?

O! we got a 2nd Relion (to replace the chewed up pen) and the 2 meters were 30 point different. Just got the control solution via the mail and hubby will do that tomorrow.

On night he didn't shoot until +3 after the usual 5pm reading. . Are we doing this right? not shooting when it;s under 200 and shooting when we test it later and it's over 200?

thanks, ya'll!
 
Welcome back, Beth. When you get a number less than 200, you can wait 30 minutes to see if it goes up. If it does, then shoot.

It's all about collecting data to see what works.
 
I'm not back! still on the road.

No one's at home to see if it goes down except Kara when she comes to let the dogs out.

so.... we are doing it right?
and if it's under 200 in the pm at 5 and we don't shoot, then it's up at 8, we do shoot?

Why is it low in the morning and then up at night? Does this mean it's getting better?
 
I am good with the beginning stuff - hometesting and diet and beginning dosage. I posted on the PZI forum for dosage help for you.

You can post there also: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewforum.php?f=24 to get specific dose advice. They are usually on in the mornings and evenings; it is not as heavily traveled as Health but they all know your insulin.

I think it is looking fine, but it is probably time to fine tune and they will know how to do that. When you skip a shot in the am, it is going to go up at night. You need a dose that you can give twice a day and keep him in good numbers.
 
Hi Beth,

I looked at your spreadsheet and I think you should go to 1 unit every 12 hours to even out your PS's.

Please come over to ISG PZI to let us help you get started.

Sue is right we are usually on line in the morning and at night, if you have an emergency or need an answer right away please post on Health

Otherwise, welcome to FD.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top