The 0.2 was likely too little insulin. Now and then we see a kitty who drops dramatically on a dose like that, and those are usually kitties who are very close to OTJ. Most cats I've seen don't get much action at all off of a 0.2. No problem shooting that for safety reasons, but if I were in your shoes, I would probably stick with doses of 0.4 - 0.6. If you start getting nadirs below 60, then I would reduce to lower doses.
The dilemma as I see it is that if you go for a nice 12/12 plan you will almost have to undershoot to ensure a shootable PS in 12 hours, and that keeps her riding in higher #s than she could be in otherwise (not harming her, just might not be ideal). If you want to go for the good #s, then you get off schedule, and risk getting into those high reds if you can't catch her at a lower # to shoot. So there's kind of a trade-off that you are picking - better #s and better chance for pancreas healing, vs. schedule sanity and "ok" #s. One option is to shoot for sanity when your schedule requires it, and then go for ideal #s when you can - maybe on a long weekend or whatnot. Until it's clear if she is headed OTJ or not, if it were me I would go for ideal #s if my schedule permitted, and save sanity for later. If you know you have a cat who is not likely headed OTJ, at least not in a quick & easy kind of way, then sanity is what is needed IMO.
I'm not sure if that makes sense, but I wanted to chime in to be sure you have a sense of what the trade-offs are. Some cats will go OTJ very quickly if they can sustain some green and low blue #s for a stretch of a few days. If you do have a window for something like that to happen, IMO you want to take advantage of that if you can stomach it. I'm not sure if *I* could stomach doing it myself :mrgreen: ... just sayin' ....
I got a little lost on the timing of the shots - you shot 6 hours after the last shot? Probably no biggie in this case as the previous shot was 0.2u if I understood, but generally that is a somewhat risky thing to do. With PZI you want to be sure they are past their nadir before shooting, that is what others have mentioned as shooting on a rising #. To test for that (we usually skip it at +12 on the assumption that they are usually rising by then), you need two tests around 15 min apart. If you have a mid-cycle test before your PS, that counts too. But when you don't have that and want to shoot early, you should get two tests to be sure they are on the rise when you shoot. I have shot at +6 before and got shocking results, so I shy away from advising shooting before +8 - +10 except in some really extreme cases (ketones for instance). Generally you should never shoot before +6, just fyi.