Good morning!
It's amps time and buca is sitting at 229! Which is great... but if I give him the full 1u of Lantus is that still ok? He's been on it since Saturday and I don't want him to go too low and I know I've read a lot about Lantus and how you typically won't get a hypo and I know what to do if that ever does happen, it's just that I have to leave for work in an hour and am unsure if the full dose will bring him down too low, because his numbers typically drop right after the shot. I've updated his spreadsheet as best I can between work :? Hope it makes sense...
should I shoot the 1u or go down a bit this morning?
*UPDATE* Gave the full 1u. After a couple hours he's still hangin out at 234. I'll keep updating the SS throughout the day as I can during lunch and break at work
It's amps time and buca is sitting at 229! Which is great... but if I give him the full 1u of Lantus is that still ok? He's been on it since Saturday and I don't want him to go too low and I know I've read a lot about Lantus and how you typically won't get a hypo and I know what to do if that ever does happen, it's just that I have to leave for work in an hour and am unsure if the full dose will bring him down too low, because his numbers typically drop right after the shot. I've updated his spreadsheet as best I can between work :? Hope it makes sense...
should I shoot the 1u or go down a bit this morning?
*UPDATE* Gave the full 1u. After a couple hours he's still hangin out at 234. I'll keep updating the SS throughout the day as I can during lunch and break at work
