Bubbles 10-05 AMPS=88

Status
Not open for further replies.

greenae

Member Since 2013
AMPS=88 at +16
No shot

Will try a little less than 0.25u tonight, depending on her PMPS.
She's eating less the past few days. Trying to give her snacks of FF in the middle of the cycle. :smile:
 
+7=72

+7=72
Last shot, 0.25u PZI, 22 hours ago.
Will do PMPS in a few, we go off schedule on the weekends. So we shall see... :smile:
 
Wow! Nice day for Bubbles!

Just curious (because my brain is old and I don't remember ;-) ).....
What is Bubbles feeding routing as far as how often and when AM and PM?
 
Yes! Don't know what the 151 was about yesterday...But I am happy. I will keep checking her BGs and work with what I get :-D
 
Hey Carl
I give Bubbles 1 can of FF Classic after her AMPS and PMPS, but I have recently discovered she eats half of it, and my dogs finish it for her. I also give her a couple of tsp of Classic whenever I test her BG. So the past few days I have been giving her 3/4 of the can at AMPS and PMPS, then giving her the rest in between her cycle. So her total for the day is 2 cans of FF Classic. She weighed 14 lbs 09-02-13, and 13.5 2 weeks ago. I have to check her tomorrow. She should probably weigh around 9-10 lbs, she's a little girl, but after she was spayed (when she was 2) she grew a big belly.
 
The reason I asked... If this is possible, you could try to spread her meals out over the course of the day and night, especially when she is not getting shots. That might help her pancreas keep up with the boost from eating more easily? And keep her BG both lower and consistent. Like four meals instead of two main feedings?
 
Yes! It's funny, Bubbles kind of arranged her new feeding schedule, herself! I noticed that after I gave her a can in the am, she wasn't finishing, and several times, I caught my dogs eating her food. (Dog breath is bad enough, but when they eat FF fish-yikes!) So, I have been feeding her 1/2 can 4 times a day, when my schedule permits...and today she gets to Sniff the PZI bottle! Thanks for great advice! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top