Bubba AMPS= 94 Condolences from my vet

Bobbie And Bubba

Member Since 2015
Happy Father’s Day to all the Dad’s co-raising children , 2 -legged or 4 .

I think Bubba is feeling better post extraction infection. He is still drooling a lot though, but his numbers are better.

Yesterday , I got the sweetest card from my vet office. 4 of the vets signed it and a lot of the staff. It was so touching and what really blew me away was the donation they made to Cornell Feline Health in Forrest’s name. I was beyond touched. The tears flowed again .
71664517-2899-40D1-BB87-5FE3B1D05B48.jpeg
 
That is absolutely amazing to me! The ER vet I took my soul kitty Mateo to when he passed sent me a card and I thought that was awesome. But making a donation to such a worthy cause really blows me away. What a fantastic way to honor Forrest. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I'm so glad to hear Bubba is continuing to improve!
 
I love that your vet made a donation! Mine always sends me a card signed by all the staff and they used to send flowers; I didn't get the flowers when Allen passed last year but then Allen never really went to them on a regular basis. I love the donation idea though!
 
That’s so sweet :) it’s nice to see your reaction since I’m usually on the other end of it.

My work has the same protocol for pets that pass. We make a paint paw print if the pet passed at the clinic. Then all the staff sign a card and we make a $5 donation in pet’s name.
 
Oh wow, that is a great vet. I have never had such a personal relationship with a vet and it really makes me want one. Such a thoughtful way to honour Forrest's Memory :)
 
Back
Top