Bubba 8.27 AMPS =137 +4+61 PM = 171 :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobbie And Bubba

Member Since 2015
Yesterday


Good Morning L & L ~

Got to get rid of these blues ...... big drop from AMBG to +61 and I suspect it was even lower than 61 as Lucy Lu barked and scared the bejeezus out of him right before I tested. Another reason I am suspicious is because lately he won't eat his raw food with supplements in and I have to usually crush a few pieces of YA on top or sprinkle flortiFlora. He gobbled his food without either then Lucy scared him before I could test.

Vines to all Beans and Kitties and sending Hurricane Harvey areas protection vines.
 
:D
No loud barking at test time Lucy Lu
no loud barking.jpg
 
Looking good BOB:D

Interesting how he's turned into an earlier nadir kitty. He's looking pretty good on this dose:)
Well, after the +4 test, I went into the basement and found a hairball throw up with food and some diarrhea in the box so, that could be today's early nadir. It will be interesting to see what his + 8 is. If higher yet, I am springing him out of jail.
 
I went into the basement and found a hairball throw up with food and some diarrhea in the box so, that could be today's early nadir.
:eek: hope he's ok.

But he's not nadiring late though is he??? more of a regular midcycle, it's just when I see Bubs numbers I got so used to him being a late nadir kitty, it messes with my noggin:confused:

(PS you know what he's going to do now, don't you??? Don't let him read his condo:rolleyes:)
 
Bubba likes the color green:D. BTW, 2017 tab is now far right so template sheet still opens up first, try moving it to your other left :p
 
Love Bubba's photo. Love his :D's too.
Vines for more :D:D and happy Bubba ❤❤
He is getting there Sina.....but I can't seem to get rid of the blues. Last year when he had lost remission for the 3rd time ( but who's counting??? LOL ) he was reined in by now. It is true that it gets harder each time. Hope you and your fur gang are all good. :cat::bighug:
 
Hope remission #4 is in the cards soon, for your valiant Bubba, Bobbie.

We're all ok, not getting any younger lol. Azalea doing ok, had been assist feeding her a lot bc she wouldn't eat enough on her own. Yesterday she went on a hissy strike about that and has been eating full meals and snacks on her own since. She's also returned to snoozing on the magnet pad. Steve still her bff, and has resumed watching nighttime games on his lap.

Hope you all stay well and with sunny days. Vines for all in Hurricane Harvey's path.
With :bighug:and ❤ from us all,
Sootie's Tribe (two footers and four footers all)
 
Hope remission #4 is in the cards soon, for your valiant Bubba, Bobbie.

We're all ok, not getting any younger lol. Azalea doing ok, had been assist feeding her a lot bc she wouldn't eat enough on her own. Yesterday she went on a hissy strike about that and has been eating full meals and snacks on her own since. She's also returned to snoozing on the magnet pad. Steve still her bff, and has resumed watching nighttime games on his lap.

Hope you all stay well and with sunny days. Vines for all in Hurricane Harvey's path.
With :bighug:and ❤ from us all,
Sootie's Tribe (two footers and four footers all)
Sweet Azalea! Glad she got with the eating program. It is so upsetting to have to assist feed.

What is a magnet pad?
 
PM = 171! Dang, WT??? :banghead: So, either he went lower than the 61 today after the pukas ( he was acting stupid) or he had some supplemental meals outside shortly before I got him inside . I am leaning towards a bounce from a lower uncaught number.
 
..but I can't seem to get rid of the blues.
Ever thought of an increase? According to TR you hold 6-10 cycles with green nadirs, then increase. He doesn't have a lot of room for an increase, so maybe a fatten if you think 0.25 is too much. It may only be for a short time, but might help reign in those blues. Of course, you would have to monitor closely. It's either that or the patience pants. :p But with a out of remission kitty you want to be a bit more aggressive.
 
Ever thought of an increase? According to TR you hold 6-10 cycles with green nadirs, then increase. He doesn't have a lot of room for an increase, so maybe a fatten if you think 0.25 is too much. It may only be for a short time, but might help reign in those blues. Of course, you would have to monitor closely. It's either that or the patience pants. :p But with a out of remission kitty you want to be a bit more aggressive.
I have been toying with fattening his dose up. After this morning and the pukas and I think he dropped lower than I caught, I am so glad I didn't but I do think I will bring him up tomorrow to 0.6 at least and see what happens. Thanks for confirming my thoughts Wendy. :)
 
@Chubba , BTW, when my nephew was a baby, Chubba was his nickname!
Gizmo used to be a huge kitty before his diabetes and earned the nickname Chubbs or Chubba Wubba.
I laughed at your rhyming comment above because we are always coming up with rhyming names. Our 2 dogs were Lucy Lulu (ga) and Bella (Ballerina-Tutu), so they always got lulu and tutu. Lol:joyful:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top