Bubba 8.20 AMPS 137, +6=80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobbie And Bubba

Member Since 2015
Yesterday


Looks like a bit of a bounce from the 60 he hit or maybe from having some carbs in the way of the canned FF food.

I just hate not giving him his shot tonight because we are leaving the house at 3:30 pm and won't be home till 10ish. What if at 3:30 ( it would be his + 9.5 ) I gave him a drop of insulin to contain his numbers?
 
Nice greens last night Bubba!
IMO I don't think I would give him the drop at +9.5 especially with those numbers he had yesterday.
Personally I would just skip the shot.....look at how quickly he got back to green once you restarted insulin.
 
I don't think that's a good idea. You don't want to risk that pushing him too low and you not being there.

By the way, the colors on your SS seem odd.
 
Have fun tonight - beans gotta get out every once in a while.

Continuing on yesterday's conversation on higher % carb raw, I remembered the Honest Kitchen Dehydrated raw. It's not in the current version of Dr. Lisa's list, but used to be in the old one. At least one of them is s suitable HC %, unfortunately I can't remember whether it was Grace or Prowl. At one time I toyed with the idea of trying it, but you could buy only a large container of it. I think they used to, or still may have sample packs to try in the US.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top