Bubba 2.17 AMPS = 110 FS PM =127

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hope Bubba surfs for you and hope you have some honey handy for you, lol, just in case. I did similar, accidentally needle pricking self on the process. Honey on standby for hoomans too for just such occasions :facepalm: ;):bighug::cat:;). Have a happy Caturday BTB. :bighug:
 
Hope Bubba surfs for you and hope you have some honey handy for you, lol, just in case. I did similar, accidentally needle pricking self on the process. Honey on standby for hoomans too for just such occasions :facepalm: ;):bighug::cat:;). Have a happy Caturday BTB. :bighug:
I didn't get stuck with the needle, just insulin on my fingernail. And Bubba was stinking of insulin on his fur. sigh. What does the honey do? Act as an AB?
 
:bighug::bighug:

:joyful::joyful:I got stuck once, wasn't sure if any insulin got into me so I panicked and ate and ice cream sandwich...just in case:)

Happy Caturday!!
:joyful:

I have poked myself with the needle but never injected any insulin - but I like the way you think. I don't think it would have much impact on us beans unless you shot the entire amount for a high dose kitty. My neighbor shoots something like 33U Lantus 2x/day (and he isn't a large guy, maybe 170#, not over weight).
 
I didn't get stuck with the needle, just insulin on my fingernail. And Bubba was stinking of insulin on his fur. sigh. What does the honey do? Act as an AB?
Honey is a good natural kind of healer (including topically on wounds, bruises etc) My understanding is that Honey re low bg or hypos: it raises bg more gently, sustains and drops more gently than karo syrup.
:joyful::joyful:I got stuck once, wasn't sure if any insulin got into me so I panicked and ate and ice cream sandwich...just in case:)

Happy Caturday!!

Wish I’d thought of ice cream when I accidentally stuck myself with insulin syringe! At the time I kept a supply of honey accessible in almost every room so I went with the honey just in case. Honey tastes good but ice cream, like chocolate sometimes does, ... beckons!!;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top