Bubba 11/14 AMPS 80

Ugh, furshots. I don't know about you, but it's weird how long I've been doing this for and there are some days I still feel like I have no idea how to give insulin. I'm always so afraid of furshots, but then I feel like it makes me anxious enough that I forget what I'm supposed to be doing. :rolleyes: Somedays I think I'm my own worst enemy in this dance... and then other's I feel like I'm on top of the world when things go right. I hope you and Bubba have a good day! Enjoy your BTB!
 
Ugh, furshots. I don't know about you, but it's weird how long I've been doing this for and there are some days I still feel like I have no idea how to give insulin. I'm always so afraid of furshots, but then I feel like it makes me anxious enough that I forget what I'm supposed to be doing. :rolleyes: Somedays I think I'm my own worst enemy in this dance... and then other's I feel like I'm on top of the world when things go right. I hope you and Bubba have a good day! Enjoy your BTB!
Amanda, you perfectly explained how I feel when it comes to the FS!
 
Amanda, you perfectly explained how I feel when it comes to the FS!

I agree!
Ravan is Black & kinda long fur I'm a fanatic about NOT doing a Fur Shot. Glasses on ,Bright light on, Ravan has to lay down,( I shoot in his side ), tried in the nape once , did a Fur shot I fiddle around to spread his fur so I see skin!
By then Ravan is looking at me like What the H... are you doing ? :mad:
Bubba has long fur it must be difficult!

His BG looks Great for a fur shot!

Have a Wonderful Day! :)
 
I seem to be making a career out of doing them lately. :rolleyes:
Put a dollar in your fur- shot basket for every fur shot you give. At the end of the year, buy yourself something nice. That's what I always did. I like to think I held the record for fur shots! :p But I see that Carla (@carfurby) once gave 3 in a row. I only got as far as 2 in a row. :)
 
Put a dollar in your fur- shot basket for every fur shot you give. At the end of the year, buy yourself something nice. That's what I always did. I like to think I held the record for fur shots! :p But I see that Carla (@carfurby) once gave 3 in a row. I only got as far as 2 in a row. :)
Ella, if I continue on this path, my dollar in the basket is going to be more like a vacation club ! :rolleyes:
 
I agree that it is so much easier when they are shaved - ultrasounds can have those extra benefits. Whenever Murphy goes to the vet, I have them shave two spots on each side
 
I agree that it is so much easier when they are shaved - ultrasounds can have those extra benefits. Whenever Murphy goes to the vet, I have them shave two spots on each side
Do they charge you to shave him? My vet practice never charged for a "sani' shave" on Forrest bum and then the last time I went, they charged me $35 bucks and that was on top of a whole lot of things, BW, US, & drain the kidney cyst. My bill was almost 500 bucks. I was annoyed with the shaving charge which a tech did.........
 
Back
Top