Debbie and Bryce
Member Since 2010
Hello All and Happy New Year!
Bryce has been experiencing higher numbers that are not dropping much during the day. She's been in the 300's for 2 1/2 days. Had an AMPS of 369 and was 382 at +2.5. We're wondering why these numbers are so high and not dropping - it's not like her. She's a 9.5u cat, but we've increased her to 10u Lantis.
She had a Cardio check-up on December 13. Only minor changes and blood work was good. But, a new med was added (1/4 tab Spironolactone). Her breathing has been a little labored (off and on). The "spiro" helped this. But, we've had to give her an extra 1/2 tab Lasix the last two nights (she only gets it in the a.m.). We took her for follow-up blood work on December 27 to check kidneys. That blood work was "excellent" per our vet.
Current Meds are: Enalapril (1 tab BID), Lasix (1/2 tab am) Vetmedin (1 tab BID), Plavix (1/4 tab am), Spironolactone (1/4 tab BID).
She's been "herself" other than the high numbers. Loves to eat, but limited to two cans FF (mainly Chunky Chix and Chunky Turkey) broken up into four feedings (2 in am; 2 in pm). And, gets a light lunch and blanched chicken at 1 am.
So, wondering if anyone had any thoughts as to why the sudden change in the numbers (i.e., not dropping)? Thanks!
Deb
Bryce has been experiencing higher numbers that are not dropping much during the day. She's been in the 300's for 2 1/2 days. Had an AMPS of 369 and was 382 at +2.5. We're wondering why these numbers are so high and not dropping - it's not like her. She's a 9.5u cat, but we've increased her to 10u Lantis.
She had a Cardio check-up on December 13. Only minor changes and blood work was good. But, a new med was added (1/4 tab Spironolactone). Her breathing has been a little labored (off and on). The "spiro" helped this. But, we've had to give her an extra 1/2 tab Lasix the last two nights (she only gets it in the a.m.). We took her for follow-up blood work on December 27 to check kidneys. That blood work was "excellent" per our vet.
Current Meds are: Enalapril (1 tab BID), Lasix (1/2 tab am) Vetmedin (1 tab BID), Plavix (1/4 tab am), Spironolactone (1/4 tab BID).
She's been "herself" other than the high numbers. Loves to eat, but limited to two cans FF (mainly Chunky Chix and Chunky Turkey) broken up into four feedings (2 in am; 2 in pm). And, gets a light lunch and blanched chicken at 1 am.
So, wondering if anyone had any thoughts as to why the sudden change in the numbers (i.e., not dropping)? Thanks!
Deb