Bruce dx 36 days ago new to the board

I suspect he's bouncing from a low number last night. Just a reminder you may want to reduce to 1.25U u til you can get some mid cycle tests
 
Reducing to 1.25 tomorrow. I’m trying to get my wife to do a mid-cycle test tomorrow while I’m at work.
She can do it! I cried the first week while I was learning how to do testing - tell her that! My boy was a sweetheart, but I had a hard time in the beginning. Later I could do it in my sleep.
 
My wife has successfully performed two tests now while I was at work so hopefully we can start filling in the gaps with his mid cycle numbers. Am I right to think that the new data is likely showing that he’s done bouncing and is probably stabilized at hogher readings on the 1.25 units?
 
That's great!

And not quite - it takes a few days to settle into a dose. I suspect he may have just touched on high blue numbers yesterday - the 400+ PMPS is indicative of a bounce. It can take 4-6 cycles to clear. So keep trying to get the midcycle numbers (varying times from +4 ish to +6 ish) and re-evaluate in 3 days. I suspect he needs an increase but just have to be a little patient.
 
Did y’all manage to get any mid cycle tests today? I hope you can tonight. And I hope that we can get him out of the pinks soon!
 
So his numbers were starting to level out until tonight.


307 AMPS

193 +6

PMPS 161 so we stalled for 30 minutes

+12.5 147
 
+13.25 258


What on earth


Should we have shot a reduced dose?
Yes. If I had been around I'd have said shoot something like 0.5U if you could monitor. No harm!

What you want to do in that situation (a lower than usual preshot) is stall without feeding, ask advice, and retest in 20 minutes. Based on if/how fast he's rising determines if/how much you shoot. But it's best done with advice here because it's a bit of an art/science.

If you can be off schedule in the morning (you could shoot as early as 11 hrs from shot time, though 11.5 hrs ideal) I would shoot 1U right now.
 
So our normal time is 7am/7pm. I can be off schedule tomorrow morning so ideally I should aim for 8am tomorrow? And then maybe 7:30pm, followed by 7am the following day to be back on schedule?
 
Shot times can ne adjusted by 30 minutes per day under normal circumstances. This means you can adjust by 15 minutes on both cycles or thirty minutes at one time. Will that be enough to get you back on schedule?
 
I see Suzanne had you covered. I would start with a +3 tonight just to see where he's heading.
 
Numbers doing weird things today. Looking at his chart it seems like we are only getting blues very late in his cycle. Any chance he’s a really late responder to PZ?
 
I would start getting nighttime tests, especially when PMPS is on the lower side. It looks like he may be going lower at night and then bouncing...then when he breaks the bounce it's that later nadir. That's the more likely scenario, but can't know for sure without nighttime tests.
 
I’ll try to get some. Just seems odd that we’ve never caught a blue before +6. If he does drop that much more at night would we give him different AM and PM doses?
 
I’ll try to get some. Just seems odd that we’ve never caught a blue before +6. If he does drop that much more at night would we give him different AM and PM doses?
Not usually, he just needs to get used to the lower numbers and he should settle down. Can take a month, or two...or more ha
 
It’s definitely possible that he’s going lower than his body is comfortable with and bouncing up to in the morning and drifting down to blues later on.
Numbers doing weird things today. Looking at his chart it seems like we are only getting blues very late in his cycle. Any chance he’s a really late responder to PZ?
On 4/20 you had some really late blues (and skipped the pm dose that day).
 
Back
Top