pixiegirls & Boy
Member
Boy's AMPS is looking good at 163! His PMPS last night was 280. I didn't do a +4 last night though. He's now been on the .5u dose for a day and a half (x3). Do I attempt to reduce his AM shot dose today so he doesn't drop too low in a few hours? Or just keep him on the .5u for at least another dose? :-|
Update:
***I decided to reduce his dose a little this AM anyway to .25u. With his numbers looking good yesterday (nadir of 96), and another nice AMPS, he might have dropped into the 50's again with the .5u. I also started to notice that he just doesn't seem to be as hungry in the morning as he is at night.....so I'm watching (the best I can, lol) to get a better idea of what amounts he's eating in the morning and evening. Boy has never been one to finish an entire portion of food at once. More like 1/2, then he'll either take a break and come back later to eat a couple of times, and/or begin his (therefore the musical bowl game) daily bowl check to make sure he got the best tasting food. May have to still try a few brands/varieties out still with him.
I'll recheck his BG around 3:00 or 4:00 pm and update his SS.
Hope everyone has a great day!!
Update:
***I decided to reduce his dose a little this AM anyway to .25u. With his numbers looking good yesterday (nadir of 96), and another nice AMPS, he might have dropped into the 50's again with the .5u. I also started to notice that he just doesn't seem to be as hungry in the morning as he is at night.....so I'm watching (the best I can, lol) to get a better idea of what amounts he's eating in the morning and evening. Boy has never been one to finish an entire portion of food at once. More like 1/2, then he'll either take a break and come back later to eat a couple of times, and/or begin his (therefore the musical bowl game) daily bowl check to make sure he got the best tasting food. May have to still try a few brands/varieties out still with him.
I'll recheck his BG around 3:00 or 4:00 pm and update his SS.
Hope everyone has a great day!!
