Boy 5/10 AMPS 141; PMPS 202; 0.25u

Status
Not open for further replies.

pixiegirls & Boy

Member Since 2011
Great AMPS....141. Held shot, and he's only had his LC treat, but wants to eat...now! lol I can recheck his BG in a little bit, but thinking maybe just hold the shot until PMPS to see how he does. Maybe just using the U100 gave me a more accurate dose to explain the 141 BG this morning?

5/9
AMPS; 0.25u
235
PMPS
217; 0.25u [using U100 now]
+6, 93

5/10
AMPS 141; Held
+13.5, 144
+14, 176; 0.2u
+2, 159
+4 131
+6.5 161
PMPS
202; 0.25u
 
Re: Boy 5/10 AMPS 141; Shot held

Hold off as long as he lets you and where it won't mess up your schedule. If no rise, skip. I think it's time to reduce by a smidge. He is making you mini dose :-D You want to be able to catch him rising and at your target number and shoot. Skipping sets you back a little each time in terms of progress toward OTJ but is sometimes the only option. Will you have time this weekend to chase his numbers?
 
Re: Boy 5/10 AMPS 141; Shot held

All 3 cats are just sitting here staring at me.....they know it's breakfast time. But I didn't want to feed him again like I did last time. I can check his BG's better today than yesterday, but want to really do a BG curve tomorrow or Saturday at the latest. Just not sure how long to hold him off from eating and how often to test.

He had been getting 0.25u/U40 recently (or as much as I could tell it was 0.25u. Using the U100 last night was probably closest to 0.25u than maybe some of the others. Not sure how much more I can reduce....down to 0.2?

As far as the schedule....I can always get that back on track at some point....I'm not too worried about it.
 
Re: Boy 5/10 AMPS 141; +.5, 144; Shot held

Sounds good. The more data, the better. Yes, maybe .2. And maybe set your target number at 160-180 this weekend. You can be a little more aggressive with shooting if you will be around to intervene. Mr. P seems to be visiting to make these long cycles....
 
Re: Boy 5/10 AMPS 141; +.5, 144; Shot held

Sounds good. I'm about to check his BG again, and will hold if he's still low, but have to feed them. I can recheck him in 2 hours to see where he's at. I think you're right about Mr. P visiting....just haven't figured if he prefers the night or morning PS's.
 
Re: Boy 5/10 AMPS 141; +.5, 144; +1.5, 176; 0.2u

Starting to go up a little.....176 @ +1.5. He has had more than his usual allotment of treats though. I'll go ahead and give him the 0.2u, then he (and the other 2 kitties) can eat, then recheck in awhile.
 
Boy seemed to hold steady today with all blue's....of course except for his PMPS.....all BG's below 200. Sweet!

Will have to see if he has another low AMPS. He did get 0.2u this morning (+14). Should I just go ahead with his usual 0.25u for tonights shot, or stick with the 0.2u?
 
Ahh...Very true. Thanks for the (constant) reminders. I did wait to shoot just in case, so glad I did. :-D

He's only slightly off schedule, so should be easy to get him back on one fairly quick. Unless of course there are repeats of his BG's being too low to shoot. He'll still need a +6 after his insulin shot?
 
Thanks Jenn. I've noticed Baxter is thinking about changing his BG style and sticking with the program, and ready to ride the train, lol. Guess a couple of us are doing the wait, "test, think of a dose" routine today. How chaotic, rofl! :lol: Maybe some conspiracy among the kitties to just mess with us for a few days.

I was glad to see Boy's numbers were good....I'm down to 3 test strips until tomorrow. morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top