Bouncy, bounce

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ferndoc

Member Since 2015
Well, I heard about it and I saw it on Ferndoc's first Curve. After giving him his normal 2 units of Prozinc he dropped more than 50% at Nadir then jumped up to over 500 for only the 2nd time since we've been tracking. I plan on speaking to his vet tomorrow (who seems to be one of the good one) on a planned 5-7 feedback from his adjustment from 1.5 to 2.0. From reading the basic prozinc protocol I'm guessing we should tiny change to no change until I can monitor him closely which means next weekend as I go back to work tomorrow. Any other advise would be helpful. Also how quickly can stress raise his number. His prick at his Nadir +6 came when my parents visited. They came in and made a lot of noise. It is the only BG test today that I had to use his kitty straight jacket on and drag him out from under the bed to do so.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/12UoLMbC1lQB7YRDJR1E_DkD6a_uEFULxBbP4WJm6MKM/edit?usp=sharing
 
Yes, it looks like a bounce. Not a bad cycle today before that. The idea is that his body will get used to the lower ranges and stop bouncing. He is in safe ranges and hasn't dropped too low mid cycle. If he were mine, I'd stick with the 2 units and see if he settles in. If you can't monitor during the day, then I would get a before bed test nightly and try for some nadirs a few nights.

Looking at your other thread, how is the diet coming? Is he eating all wet low carb? If not, or if he is eating wet but higher carb, that can be part of your higher ranges.
 
[QUOTE

Looking at your other thread, how is the diet coming? Is he eating all wet low carb? If not, or if he is eating wet but higher carb, that can be part of your higher ranges.[/QUOTE]

He's eating all wet I'll call it medium carb. Some of his old food, some wellness and we just tried A Fancy feast classic. So far he hasn't tried to eat the YA kibble on top of the kitchen island. I'm being cautious because I now have to get the rest of the crew (2 civvies) onboard with food changes.
 
Update. Fern's numbers are holding steady both his pre-shot numbers and what appears to be the large drops. I plan on keeping him at 2U until his Friday Evening shot because I will the be home just in case. Plan on upping it to 2.5.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top