bouncing????

Status
Not open for further replies.

tomtom13

Member Since 2013
Can someone please look at Tomcat's SS and confirm he is most likely bouncing? This is so frustrating, I feel so badly for him....crying for food for days!!! and feeling awful too I would guess

I know my shots have a been good.....I have been on my hands and knees smelling him all day like a mad woman searching out that awful Lantus smell. No smell and not wet

Thank goodness I just learned about bouncing,I would have been so desperate I would have increased his Lantus to 4 units as per Vet's instructions!

When a bounce clears....is it usually at the start of a new cycle or can it clear +8 during a bounce cycle?

Thanks all

kelly
 
I have been free feeding LC FF this entire time to satisfy his "fake" hunger, I know I should ration him a bit as it will just make him feel worse (raising BG) ....but the food does not seem to raise his numbers.....they are constant/fairly consistent all day. Does this info help with the bounce confirmation?
 
Lol I love the picture in my head of you sniffing tomtom and I can imagine his confused expression thinking mamabean is a madwoman ;)

If you don't see him come down by end today you might need a dose increase. However I would propose you start posting on the tight regulation board since you are now more experienced. That board has a great sense of community and I feel it could really help you in terms of dosing since there are many very experienced dosing members on there. I am on there every day myself. http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewforum.php?f=9
You are welcome to continue to post here, I just think that they might be able to help you more over there.

Heres how to post
Every day ( or as often as you can) you open a new thread/post. We call them "condos"
- The subject has the date/cats name and BG readings ie 06/15 Tomtom AMPS 308 +4 296+ 7 325. You add a ? icon if you have a question. You can update your subject as you get a reading, or whenever.

- The contents of your post have a quick update on how tomtomy is feeling as regards the 5Ps ( peeing. pooing, preening, playing and purring) and any questions and a link to your previous post ie : Today Tomtom was in a good mood, playing and eating well. But still his BG is really high. Should I increase the dose?

For your first post put "newbie" also in your subject so everyone can welcome you!

Edited to add.. If you are feeding a low carb food, free feeding is fine and I would continue with that.

Wendy
 
Kelley,

Would you please add a bit more info to your signature before you head over to the TR forum?

Would you please provide us with some more information and put this in your user control panel? It helps us to help you better.

Go to the upper left corner of your screen and click on the words, User Control Panel
On the next screen, a row of tabs is presented. Select the Profile tab
On the next screen, there are a number of choices along the left hand side. Select Edit Profile.
Go down to the location field and enter your country, state/province, and city if you are willing to share that info.
Click on submit to save this change.

Still in the User Control Panel, Profile tab, this time select Edit Signature from the left hand list of options.
A free form text box appears.
We like to see information like your name, your cats name age and sex, the diagnosis date for the diabetes like this (DX 4/30/13), what meter you are using for testing, what insulin you are using , what you are feeding (wet or dry, what brands/style of food), any complicating health issues your cat may have, any additional medications your cat is receiving. If you are using a pet specific meter like an Alphatrak or Ipet, please change the font size on that text from Normal to Large (using the drop down arrow list in the middle of the editing commands)

Click on submit to save this information. Now, this will appear at the end of every post you make. You can update the info when you need to.

Think of this as having some very useful information at our finger tips for those that are replying to your posts.

Would you please do those updates when you get a chance? Thanks.

The profile is in addition to this info See this link on the how to's of profile creation. http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=79123
 
tomcat's number seem to be getting better, I will wait a few more cycles to decide what to do...increase, decrease? I have updated my signature, thanks for the instructions!!! and will post on the TR board as per suggested......

thanks all!
 
Thanks for the signature update. That will help all those people over in TR with a bit of background on TomTom.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top