? Bouncing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ter and Sally

Member Since 2018
I wondered if someone could take a look at my ss and give me their opinion of whether I'm doing the right thing. I couldn't test today after +3 and pmps was obviously a bounce again. I'm concerned because we've been all over the place with her insulin dose when we had Sally on PZ I and she's still not into a lasting stretch of good numbers for any amount of time. I think she feels much better since switching to Lantus last week but we are still bouncing. I know it takes time to get into a flat place....I think I'm just supposed to stick with my dose and get as many tests in as I can. Feed more often during the day instead of only twice a day as when on PZI. Her appetite is normal and she doesn't look for food all the time. Am I waiting it out for her to get used to the lower numbers? I would think since she's bouncing like this I wouldn't want to change a dose yet? She had such a good day last week I thought we were heading back in that direction. Is it just a stick with it hold on till her body stops bouncing? Or am I being way too conservative with the dose? When we started her On Lantus we started at 0.5 u but the pmps was 138 and we thought it best to start lower so that's why she is on 0.25 u.
 
I don’t think she’s getting enough insulin. Follow the SLGS protocol. The reduced dose means you start the week over again. The depot needs to build.
 
Just to clarify then I should do the curve this weekend when home and change dose if needed based on that.[/QUOTE

Yes. I hope you see some better numbers by them. I totally understand why you dropped the dose. Lantus is the only insulin I used but the others work so differently. It must be hard mentally to switch but I think you will be happy that you did.
 
[/QUOTE
Thanks for saying that.
I think that I was also seeing the lower readings before in the middle of last week only a few days after starting and thinking oh great we're on our way and then we hit a bounce and we're still trying to get back. I know we are timid with dosing because she tends to dive when she is first on a higher dose. I'm just scared of her being in these numbers all these months and yes it's a totally different mindset than PZI. Still trying to wrap my mind around the depot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top