Bubba and Melissa
Member Since 2019
Hello. I switched to Lantus Saturday AM 7/27 and it took a day or two to figure out how to read the tiny lines of the U-100 syringe vs the U-40. I am still not 100% sure I am being accurate as I am getting some bubbles and the clear insulin is harder to see vs the Vetsulin.
My question is regarding dosing. For 7/29-7/31 the highest Bubba got was 228 (AMPS) and had a low of 40 so I reduced from 2.5 to 2.25 (ish because I can't see that tiny of a dose). Yesterday, 7/31/19, his numbers looked awesome with him staying most of the day in the green. This AM he had an AMPS of 143 after the previous night's PMPS of 80...but his +3 was 300 and +6 is 349 today.
Do I need to stay with 2.25 or go back up to 2.5 or just keep watching and wait? I am trying to do TR but I am really new to this so just learning. Thanks!
My question is regarding dosing. For 7/29-7/31 the highest Bubba got was 228 (AMPS) and had a low of 40 so I reduced from 2.5 to 2.25 (ish because I can't see that tiny of a dose). Yesterday, 7/31/19, his numbers looked awesome with him staying most of the day in the green. This AM he had an AMPS of 143 after the previous night's PMPS of 80...but his +3 was 300 and +6 is 349 today.
Do I need to stay with 2.25 or go back up to 2.5 or just keep watching and wait? I am trying to do TR but I am really new to this so just learning. Thanks!