Amanda and a Loudogg
Member Since 2017
Good evening all!!
I hope you all are having a wonderful weekend so far! I just wanted some advice on my Loudogg's BG from this morning. It's been a rough week for our buddy Lou, as we've been getting ready for our wedding yesterday, so obviously he's picked up on the added stress in the house.
Anywhoo... On Friday night (6.30.17), he had the lowest PMPS I've ever recorded for him thus far: 205. We really weren't sure what to shoot since we were staying in a hotel that night and were unable to monitor (We haven't gotten a lot of +4 to +6 numbers in since we've changed the dose because of the stress of wedding week.), so we gave him a reduced dose and hoped for the best (he had YAZ out for grazing if he needed). Yesterday he had overly high numbers that were pretty obvious he was bouncing; likely from a low number the night before.
This morning; however, he had an AMPS BG of 148, which is shocking because I was expecting a high number from the bounce. Is this normal? In my (very limited) experience, when bouncing, the am and pm preshot numbers are generally higher than normal, not lower. When I checked him just now for his PMPS, he was at a normal preshot range for him, despite not having his insulin this morning. We've continued him on his normal dose tonight, and obviously it will take a bit for him to stabilize again, but I wanted y'all's opinion.
Thanks in advance!
Amanda
I hope you all are having a wonderful weekend so far! I just wanted some advice on my Loudogg's BG from this morning. It's been a rough week for our buddy Lou, as we've been getting ready for our wedding yesterday, so obviously he's picked up on the added stress in the house.
Anywhoo... On Friday night (6.30.17), he had the lowest PMPS I've ever recorded for him thus far: 205. We really weren't sure what to shoot since we were staying in a hotel that night and were unable to monitor (We haven't gotten a lot of +4 to +6 numbers in since we've changed the dose because of the stress of wedding week.), so we gave him a reduced dose and hoped for the best (he had YAZ out for grazing if he needed). Yesterday he had overly high numbers that were pretty obvious he was bouncing; likely from a low number the night before.
This morning; however, he had an AMPS BG of 148, which is shocking because I was expecting a high number from the bounce. Is this normal? In my (very limited) experience, when bouncing, the am and pm preshot numbers are generally higher than normal, not lower. When I checked him just now for his PMPS, he was at a normal preshot range for him, despite not having his insulin this morning. We've continued him on his normal dose tonight, and obviously it will take a bit for him to stabilize again, but I wanted y'all's opinion.
Thanks in advance!
Amanda
. Any chance of squeezing some before bed tests in this week? They're usually easier than day time tests 
. I think Lou is doing great in such a short time 