Nicki & Marcus
Member Since 2018
Marcus was on Lantus 2 years ago and went into diet controlled remission. An infection at the beginning of February took him out of it. After antibiotic shot, the new vet initially had him on Vetsulin this time. As the infection left, and I adjusted dosages, his numbers came down, but I still ordered Lantus. Since I'm a teacher and school is cancelled until at least April 6, I started the Lantus Friday morning--low dose. It doesn't appear to be doing much, but his BG is still staying below 200--mostly around 125-130. I chose not to give him the first shot, and now, it's time for the second one--but I think I may skip that also for tonight.
So, questions: I'll be home again tomorrow all day--should I give him 1u and check and check? Should I increase it slightly? Should I not dose? I started a new page on the spreadsheets with this round of Lantus, but the initial Lantus and Vetsulin are on the page just after it. What is best to do? I just keep thinking that he should be lower but not sure I should up the dose so soon after we started. You all know better.
Let me know.
So, questions: I'll be home again tomorrow all day--should I give him 1u and check and check? Should I increase it slightly? Should I not dose? I started a new page on the spreadsheets with this round of Lantus, but the initial Lantus and Vetsulin are on the page just after it. What is best to do? I just keep thinking that he should be lower but not sure I should up the dose so soon after we started. You all know better.
Let me know.