Hey there and Welcome to L, B , L. It's hard to know what is happening as there is no test during the day for the last 5 days. I am guessing that you are out of the house working during the days. If you could get a +2 test in it could tell you how the cycle could play out. If the +2 is the same as the pre shot or lower then it could be an active cycle and then you would know that you would need to put down some higher carb food before you leave the house to keep Carter safe.
Also, there were 4 AM cycles in a row with no shot due to lower numbers ( eventually, you will be lowering the number you will shoot as you gather more data. Right now it looks like he's in higher numbers due to not enough insulin from all the skipped shots. Would you be able to do a curve today or tomorrow to gather his BG's every 3 hours for 12 hours? That information will help to know what the 1 unit dose is doing for him.
How about the evenings, is it possible to get some test at night ? Again the +2 to help you anticipate and then there could be more needed if Carter starts to drop.
Where do you live? You don't have to give us your address, but could you put in your signature what time zone you are in?
The idea is to get him a dose that you can safely shoot every 12 hours and doing a curve will help give that information.
Again welcome to the best place you never wanted to be!
ETA: I wanted to add that I saw on your comments that you gave gravy to Carter on one of the evenings that you skipped the shot due to a lower number. When you don't give insulin, you don't need to give the HC food. Just their regular LC food should bring them up.