? Bootsie AMPS 92, +2=97,+4=61, +5=93, +7=98, =9=94

She’s actually had a gorgeous mostly flat day today. But I know you wanted her higher while you were away and Larry was monitoring her alone.
Dare I say maybe the “C”is starting to affect things in a positive way.
 
Last edited:
So it took Larry a lot of work to get her up to the 90s? Lots of food. Well, you know the drill… you can reduce but… depot in play … or bounce?? If it were my hubby at home I would have him reduce.
 
It's possible there is still a bit of influence from the 29 unit depot. The larger depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction, possibly longer with larger depots. However it's still worth doing a reduction. With it possibly cabergoline influencing her dose, I'd take reductions whenever you see a number under 70. She's safe to 50, but with the larger dose and her coming down dose fast, that'll give you some margin for error.

One thought, since you aren't home and worried about coverage/monitoring, you could suggest a reduced dose to hubby tonight, then start with her new lower dose tomorrow morning. That BCS (big chicken shot) or reduced dose, will also help reduce the depot. And this time I'd do more like a half or 2/3 dose as a BCS to make more of a difference. And maybe 20 or 21 as her new dose. That's doubling what would be the normal size dose change at this size of dose (10% of overall dose). Again, with cabergoline possibly in play, it pays to be conservative.
 
Been meaning to ask, how is Bootsie feeling/acting these days? Been a while since she's been in such long stretches of normal numbers, it's gotta feel good.
 
Been meaning to ask, how is Bootsie feeling/acting these days? Been a while since she's been in such long stretches of normal numbers, it's gotta feel good.

Ok - I just talked to Larry - after the 94 at +9 he fed her more HC FF. Now her PMPS is 161. He will give a 2/3 dose tonight of 17 and start 21 in the morning. I would be she will continue to rise during the night and have higher numbers most of the day again tomorrow.

As far as how she is feeling - she really seems about the same, she is active and loves snuggles and just being with us, but she still sleeps quite a bit during the day. Her gait seems better though and she has even ventured outside for a snack of grass.

She does seem to be having harder stools - so I do have her on Miralax every day which helps a little.

Thanks for your help.
 
So I think my husband feeding 2 cans of HC food during the day was WAY to much. She has not had numbers in the 400’s since she was first diagnosed. Maybe we will stick with 25 u until she comes back down.
 
Back
Top