Boomer May 31 PMBG 83 +16 90

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Boomer May 31 AMPS 250 now at +10 95

Looks like Boomer is really using that juice. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: And it looks like he's surfing and perhaps rising a bit. If you are up for monitoring tonight, it would be a great chance to see if you can get a nice flat cycle from him.
 
Re: Boomer May 31 AMPS 250 now at +10 95

Last night around 3:00 am a neighbour decided to blare music; got up to shut the windows and could still here it; almost called the cops lol
Add that to the fact that I'm doing a photo session (I do photography part time) of a 6 month old boy tomorrow afternoon so I need sleep and I can't monitor Boomer that closely while they're here....
No, not up to monitoring lol

Not sure what I'm doing at injection time . He's only 95 now with 2 hours to go. I know you're not suppose to decide based on level at time of shoot however it's hard not to remember that when I shot at 158 a couple of days ago he had a diet of syrup and high carbs for the rest of the day to keep him safe.

I think it was Dyana that said anything over 140 was ok to shoot?
 
Re: Boomer May 31 AMPS 250 now at +10 95

For new people, we say anything over 150 is OK to shoot, but as you've seen, they can still go low above 150. Neko got her first reduction from the 400's. :lol: Anything below 150 for the first time, we suggest posting and asking for help. If you look at the other posts here, you see people here shoot pretty much anything over 50. But it's good to get experience on gradually lower numbers, if the cat will let you. ;-) The first time you shoot your lowest number, we suggest getting a +1 and a +2 test to see how the cycle will play out.

There are a few options listed in the shooting low numbers sticky. The first is to shoot the full dose. The second is to delay and wait for the number to rise to a point you are comfortable shooting. You'd test every 20-30 minutes, without feeding, until the number rises. Of course, if you wait too long, numbers can drop because of the lack of food - it's a balancing act. And a delay does act like a bit of a reduction. A delay only works if your schedule for the next shot can accommodate that delay. The third option is to shoot a reduced dose. Due to the depot action of Lantus, you can still see an active cycle for the first part of the cycle. The last option is to skip. It's the least desireable as you deplete the depot more than the other options. You've got a bit of time to think about what works for you. Maybe Boomer will help you out with a nice PMPS.
 
Re: Boomer May 31 PMBG 83

Unless he's green in the morning, I would think it would be better to lower his dose to something that can be given twice a day, but who knows, Boomer seems to be on a mission.
 
Re: Boomer May 31 PMBG 83

wowser. he sure recovered fast with that one shot. he does seem on a mission.

have you already passed the pm shot time? i'm just wondering about shooting a tiny dose to get something in there - say a 0.25u or so? of course it would require monitoring still. what do you think about it? want to just skip instead?
 
Re: Boomer May 31 PMBG 83

Hi Dyana and Julie!
I just finished reading the Shooting Low numbers sticky the Wendy linked me to! And doing (trying) my interpretation of Boomer's curve. Got it saved as a draft right now but happy to post it if you feel like reading it lol

We're almost +2.5 hours past pm shot time and I'm very tired thanks to a neighbour blaring rap at 3:00 am; even closing the bedroom windows didn't block it. So I think I'll see how long he will stay in the green this time. Then tomorrow morning I'll see where he is and maybe lower the dose.

Anyone up for a read of my "draft"?
 
Re: Boomer May 31 PMBG 83

skipping is fine - then you get to sleep, at least if your neighbor cooperates! :lol:

remember that if you want to, you can shoot early in the morning since you didn't shoot tonight.
 
Re: Boomer May 31 PMBG 83

We shoot at 6:00 am and 6:00 pm. Works out very well with our schedules and we've built it into our routine so I like to stay as close to those times as I can. I can and do delay it for a half hour or hour if I want to make sure his levels are coming up though!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top