Bølles numbers are still bouncing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charlotte & Prop

Member Since 2011
Bølles numbers seemed to have stabilised but then last night he went from 216 at +4 to 522 at amps this morning. So his numbers are still bouncing. Do you still think it is because of the different doses given? He have gotten .5 u the last four shots, so I know that is not so long. He has been getting levemir the last week, caninsulin before that.

Please take a look at his speadsheet.



Thanks

Charlotte
 

Attachments

So amps was 522 and now pmps is 578. But since the family hasn't been home, we dont know how his bg has been during the day. But one thing that has stressed him out before the bg test at pmps tonight, is that the familiy went to their other house for the weekend, so he had just been in the car for 1 hour and he get stressed of that, so maybe the pmps today is affected by that.
The family will do a curve tomorrow so we can se what is going on.
 
Well, the car ride can have an effect, but maybe go back to .6u after the curve tomorrow if it doesn't show better mid-cycle numbers. Hold that for several days and see if he does better.

Sometime the first few shots of lev can show a quick response and then it seems to falter a bit. You just have to slowly raise the dose until you get better numbers. After some time on better numbers you may be able to reduce the dose again. It's early yet and you are doing fine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top