BLUE! I see BLUE!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly229

Member Since 2012
So I decided to go with the new vial of insulin but stay with the usual 1.8 this morning. AMPS was 376, and now at +5, he is at 191!!!!

I haven't seen any blues for a while, and very few ever, so this is exciting! I would be happy if we could get to a place where pre-shot numbers were in the mid/low 200's and nadirs were in the mid/low 100's. I'll see where he ends up in the next few days, and then maybe bump up one more time to see if we can slide the whole thing down.

I just hope this isn't an April Fool's joke on Linus' part.
 
Hi Sue,
Beautiful +5!!
I would also stick with that dose for a few days
and then if needed go up a bit
BUt so very happy you saw BLUE!
 
I'm about ready to call for a new vial myself... maybe that will be a good thing for Grayson as well. 3 months may be too long... but then again, it could be the meter, it could be the food, it could be the way I hold my mouth when I give him his shot... :lol:

Glad to see it's possible! Maybe this will start a new trend! Hoping so.
 
Wasn't home the rest of the afternoon, PMPS was 246 and +2 was 266. A fast drop, but he didn't feel like eating Surf & Turf tonight at shot time and it was still there 2 hours later. Because he loved Surf & Turf last week, I just bought a lot of it. So now he hates it. Gave him some Sophisticat Trout and he gobbled that right down. It's the only Sophisticat I can find that he will eat without by-products and a lot of ocean fish. I'm hoping the trout is farm raised and not full of "stuff".

Here's to a couple of good days - I'm home to test some, so I'll try to get a good picture of what's going on and then decide if I should bump to 2u. I just gotta hold my mouth right - Lu, is this it? :-x
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top