Blue AMPS 78 10/11

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Patty,

Only just seen this. Will keep an eye out for you two today. :bighug:

I recommend starting to test at +1 because this is the first time you'll be giving insulin on a green preshot.

Before you give the insulin, check that you have PLENTY of test strips.

Could you let me know the foods and their carb %s that you have in the house, please?


Mogs
.
 
NB: I am assuming that you're at home all day and don't need to go to any appointments.

If you don't have enough test strips or if you need to go out today, I strongly recommend that you skip.

If you have enough strips and you are at home to closely monitor throughout the cycle then please can you confirm this to me.


Mogs
.
 
Thanks guys.
I fed him and gave him insulin. I'm going to check the food now, but I still don't have the medium carb but do have the mix. I haven't been out since getting sick. I'll try to get some today.

Hope you are on the mend Mogs. I was getting worried about you. Feeling human again?

BB
 
NB: I am assuming that you're at home all day and don't need to go to any appointments.

If you don't have enough test strips or if you need to go out today, I strongly recommend that you skip.

If you have enough strips and you are at home to closely monitor throughout the cycle then please can you confirm this to me.


Mogs
.

I just bought strips so have plenty. I don't have to go out. I'll send Tara to get me some medium carb food.
 
I thought bed rest might help you Mogs. I hate lingering colds.
I'm much better but tired. I went out to pick up prescriptions yesterday so I lied. I have been out.
I'll definitely get some more Meow Mix today. It's kind of medium carb and he loves it.
Yes, I'll test again +1
Did I miss anything? :):coffee:
 
I'm sorry I couldn't be here yesterday, Patty. I felt sad reading the earlier part of this thread where you were 'posting into the void'. :( That said, you did a sterling job. :cool: I get the sense that your confidence is growing with every cycle. :)


Mogs
.
 
We're at 90 +1 but I'll test at +2
No food bump. Will check back for +2.

SITREP --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AMPS - 78 - stalled 30 mins (no food) - 2nd rdg 87 - fed LC - gave 0.75IU
+1.00 - 90

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Mogs
.
 
I think you're doing great, Patty. :cat:

First time dosing on that low a preshot is indeed nerve-wracking. (((Patty)))

As you're starting to see, Lantus is better at keeping numbers down than yanking them down the way that the likes of Vetsulin does.

Fingers and paws crossed in the Shire for a smooth, surfy cycle today. :)


Mogs
.
 
Congrats! F7FE58EA-BD2D-4A08-98F3-087A1A76D61F.gif
 

Attachments

  • F7FE58EA-BD2D-4A08-98F3-087A1A76D61F.gif
    F7FE58EA-BD2D-4A08-98F3-087A1A76D61F.gif
    18.4 KB · Views: 124
You're deep in tight regulation territory now, Patty! :)

Goal is to keep Blue above 50. In green above 50 is the best range to be in. Best opportunity for pancreatic beta cells to rest and recover function. The normal feline BG range as measured on a human meter is 50-120mg/dL.


Mogs
.
 
SITREP -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AMPS - 78 - stalled 30 mins (no food) - 2nd rdg 87 - fed LC - Dose: 0.75IU Lantus
+1.00 - 90 - (no food)
+2.00 - 55 - fed few tsps MC
+2.50 - 44 - fed 2 tsps HC 21% + honey
+3.00 - 54 - fed 2 tsps HC 21%

TOOLKIT FOODS -------------------------------------------------------------------------------

12% - FF Grilled Seafood in Gravy
14% - FF Grilled Tuna
15% - FF Delights Chicken
21% - FF Delights Tuna

>30% Temptations treats
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Mogs
.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top