Blue AMPS 470 11/3

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yes I always get sad at the end of the season. But lucky for me F1 will keep going through December! They usually close out in early November. So I have Fi in Dec then, the Daytona 500 in January:joyful:. No jones'in in this house. :p:D:cool:
 
When I left home I left racing. Then out of the blue one day Leo asked if I wanted to go to the race in Phoenix. I cant begin to describe the feelings that went through me when the first engine I heard fired up. I walked around with goosebumps that whole weekend.
 
STOP PRESS!!!

All hail The Mighty Gunge! Today the Noodle produced her first formed poop in 5 WEEKS! :woot:

In other news, her BP and resting heart rate have risen alarmingly since she finished the course of Kesium and her appetite's off again. :(


Mogs
.
 
I use the fluid excess/deficit column to track whether the Noodle's been drinking enough each day. I work on a target fluid intake of 1ml of fluid for each kcal of food she consumes each day. If that column goes dark red I know that she didn't take on board enough fluids that day (deficit) and then I try to encourage her to drink more for the next few days. I also monitor how much fluid she pees vs. actual fluid intake so that I will get a warning if her urine output becomes excessive.

Both her BP and heart rate have gone over the 200 mark at times in the last couple of days. :( :nailbiting:


Mogs
.
 
Poor little Noodle. Is she eating her soup with water? I guess her medicine will help with heart rate and BP right?
I had to reduce the dose of the amlodipine (BP med) from a half to a quarter tablet because it was driving her heart rate up. Now its up just as high and trending upwards on the smaller dose. Vet's reluctant to put her on beta blockers but I've got to do something about the BP so I'm going to have to talk with him about increasing the amlodipine dose again.

Feeling really crestfallen and a bit lost for what to do to help her at the moment. I was so hoping she'd start brightening up again after finishing the course of antibiotics the way she did the last time. It's not just diabetes that's a roller coaster... :(


Mogs
.
 
Blue is down to 199 +2 and I'm feeding some low carb food. He's getting minnows too. All the others were in the kitchen and
the meowing began. They love those freeze dried treats.

You think I need to test in another hour?
 
Flat is nice but Blue likes to jump out of the plane without a parachute. One more test at +4?
Are you planning on staying up anyway to watch the results?
I'm being extra cautious tonight because there are not a lot of people online (I'm heading to bed myself in about 20 minutes).
 
Yes, I'll be up and will test at +4. Once he starts back up will I still need to test? If he drops a good bit I know to feed him some HC
but I'm liking the blues.
I'll be okay if no one is around but thanks for checking in.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top