Blue AMPS 365 8/30

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Patty and Blue GA & Brat, Aug 30, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Morning.
    Blue is still high 365 but not off the charts. He's still very hungry but not drinking as much water. I think he feels good and seems happy unless I'm testing. He's getting over that. I can test again +2-3 if that sounds okay?

    I slept yay...hope you guys did too!
     
  2. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Good morning. I'm delighted to hear you got some sleep, Patty! :)

    I've not been able to access FDMB until now (outage of some sort?).

    Last time you had a pink AMPS Blue had quite an active cycle. I'd suggest a test at +2. It might give a hint of where this cycle could go.


    Mogs
    .
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I was just able to get on line as well. Good plan for a +2.
     
  4. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    It's already past that so I'll get a test now.
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I always suggest a +2-3. I liked 2.5 myself.
     
  6. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I tested around 8:15 this morning so I'm at +3. I'll try to take +2.5 in future. He's 225 +3 right now.
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Oh good. He’s on the move again. Can you get a +4?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  8. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    I have nothing to add dosage wise, but I just wanted to say I feel for you. Blue is all over the place! I am glad that I never had to deal with numbers like that. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  9. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yes I can.
     
  10. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I know, right? I’m hoping to get him under control soon. I am getting great help here!
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  11. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    The harder the journey the sweeter the landing. You'll get there. ;):bighug:
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Another test in 2 hours work for you?
     
  13. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I just tested and it's 229 so a few points up but about the same. I can test again. +6?
     
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. Essentially the same. +6 sounds good.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  15. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    +6 is 223 so hanging around the same number.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Surfing. Maybe grab a test in 3-4 hours. Let him eat when he wants.
     
  17. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    He's up to 388 at +10 :arghh:
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    So you can shoot on time. It’s only the 5th cycle since the skipped shot. I bet you see action in tge next 3 cycles.
     
  19. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    EVERY number every dose is only PART of the whole picture. You WILL get there. ;):coffee::cool:
    :coffee:
     
  20. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    He is dead weight on my chest. It worries me when he gets this way. He must be feeling really bad.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  21. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Awww...

    Don't know which one of you to hug first... split these between you.

    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:


    Mogs
    .
     
  22. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Maybe he’s just being a Velcro cat. PMPS is in a half hour?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  23. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    No, I already test and it hasn't changed. He ate pretty good and I shot at 8:30.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  24. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    He bled easily tonight. He feels very warm too. He has been very active today so maybe he just needs some rest. I hope he'll start feeling better soon.
     
  25. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Will you get a +2.5-3?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  26. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yes. I have been searching for him for the last hour Finally shook the treats and he surfaced. He's killing me :)
     
  27. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I use treats to get my two into the bedroom part of my house. Well actually Mocha comes and Chai needs treat motivation. It’s become a game.
     
  28. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Thank goodness for treats!
     
  29. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I don't understand this. It's "high".
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  30. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sometimes when they bounce they start to come down and you think it’s clearing. Then there’s an even higher reading and then it really clears. Get some rest. Tomorrow is another day. Bounces can take 6 cycles to clear and there was a skipped shot too. He will come down.
     
  31. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
  32. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
  33. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    <... searches online for velcro cat booties ...>

    Sorry I wasn't around much yesterday, Patty (was on low number watch for recent arrivals Paola and Blaze).

    (((Patty and Blue)))


    Mogs
    .
     
  34. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Morning. This bounce plus skip is taking a long time to clear. I need patience pants too! Do you have PT today Patty?
     
  35. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    No. I have PT tomorrow so will be around today. I'm about to get a +2.5
     
  36. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I saw this on a billboard close to home, "PUT YOUR PATIENCE PANTS ON" Thats ALL it said. It reminds me of FDMB everytime we go past it. :p LMAO :D
     
  37. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Knowing cats he will break his bounce tomorrow.
     
  38. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    That'd be par for the course, Elise. :rolleyes:

    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  39. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Hey. I start a new thread today...Blue 588 8/31
    I'll probably retest again in a hour.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page