Blue AMPS 333 10/24

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Patty.

Not as big a bounce today, I see. I'd suggest getting tests early on in this cycle after Blue's surprises yesterday. :)

Hope your day is going well. I'm glad to read from yesterday's thread that you're past the side effects of the jab, but I can completely relate to the tiredness that comes from being a diabetic kitty mama.

(((Patty and beautiful Bluebird)))

:bighug:


Mogs
.
 
Hi Patty.

Not as big a bounce today, I see. I'd suggest getting tests early on in this cycle after Blue's surprises yesterday. :)

Hope your day is going well. I'm glad to read from yesterday's thread that you're past the side effects of the jab, but I can completely relate to the tiredness that comes from being a diabetic kitty mama.

(((Patty and beautiful Bluebird)))

:bighug:


Mogs
.

Hi Mogs.
I just saw this so will check him now. You are right, he could change quickly.
 
Patty, am I right that Sally has several fur babies? (I have it in my mind that she has six but I'm not sure if that's correct or whether my brain is getting muddled.)


Mogs
.
 
(((Blue))) :cat:

Saoirse used to hop up to her test spot for me. (((Saoirse))) I'm so grateful she accepted the testing. Like you, Patty, I really feel for those who have difficulty testing their kitties because the testing makes so much difference - for safety and for optimising treatment. I firmly believe that many of our kitties recognise that the testing has something to do with them feeling better.

I see the Bluebird's heading in the right direction at the moment. :)


Mogs
.
 
At least he's not not nosediving! :D

(((Blue)))

I'd suggest grabbing a test just before you give him his next regular meal, Patty (useful for reference given this is a quiet cycle by Blue's standards). Assuming he's still in the yellows at that stage, then perhaps a +8 or +9 (to gauge the speed of a rise in a cycle where Blue's only had his regular scheduled feeds) and then PMPS. What do you think?


Mogs
.
 
Here she is. It's a recent photo and I don't get too many chances. I have just been able to pet her outside of my bed. She came from the cat hoarder along with her sister Mia. Brat was also in that group.
 

Attachments

  • 425A0E1B-5C1E-4992-9924-E27F279C885F.jpeg
    425A0E1B-5C1E-4992-9924-E27F279C885F.jpeg
    68.2 KB · Views: 140
You're so sweet Mogs. I love them but don't think I'd want this many again. It's hard, especially because they're all seniors. You should see me in the morning getting all the meds ready. LOL
I've seen your sugar baby Saoirse but don't remember seeing Noodle bug. Have you posted a picture of her and I've forgotten?
How is Noodle today?
 
Noodle's very quiet, sleepy and subdued today. I think her digestive system is sore from the upset due to the antibiotics. Tried to give her some S. boulardii (tiny dose) but it made the diarrhoea worse again so had to stop it. :(

Here's a pic of the Milky Paw Kid with her with her posh new birthday scratchy pole.


Lúnasa 14th Birthday Scratchy Pole.jpg




Mogs
.
 

Attachments

  • Lúnasa 14th Birthday Scratchy Pole.jpg
    Lúnasa 14th Birthday Scratchy Pole.jpg
    26.9 KB · Views: 131
Stuff happens, Patty. :)

Nice and smooth thus far.


Lúnasa has a relatively small head but she's a longish cat. She weighs 4.5kg/10lb.


------------------------------------

Typed the above shortly after you posted but forgot to hit the 'Post Reply' button. :rolleyes: Must be something in the water today.


Mogs
.
 
The feed might still be influencing the +8. Also, because you've reduced the dose the depot from the 0.5IU dose is draining. It takes several cycles for it to reach steady state for the new dose.

I'll be signing off for the night shortly. Hope you enjoy your dinner and the rest of your evening.

(((Patty and Blue)))

:bighug:


Mogs
.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top