Blue AMPS 333 10/24

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Patty and Blue GA & Brat, Oct 24, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
  2. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Morning Patty...333 has to mean something lol
     
  3. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  4. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Hi Patty.

    Not as big a bounce today, I see. I'd suggest getting tests early on in this cycle after Blue's surprises yesterday. :)

    Hope your day is going well. I'm glad to read from yesterday's thread that you're past the side effects of the jab, but I can completely relate to the tiredness that comes from being a diabetic kitty mama.

    (((Patty and beautiful Bluebird)))

    :bighug:


    Mogs
    .
     
  5. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    They looked really good last night...at least what I saw of it. When I woke up it was 5-0 LOL
     
  6. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Hi Mogs.
    I just saw this so will check him now. You are right, he could change quickly.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  7. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Patty, am I right that Sally has several fur babies? (I have it in my mind that she has six but I'm not sure if that's correct or whether my brain is getting muddled.)


    Mogs
    .
     
  8. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yes, she does have 6. She also had a dog but had to put her down a couple of weeks ago. Kitties miss her.

    Well, Blue went the other way 378. :rolleyes:
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  9. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Not that much of a bump. I'd suggest grabbing a +3.

    Thanks for confirming Sally's kitty count. I'm very sorry to hear about her doggy. (((Sally))) :(


    Mogs
    .
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    That 378 could be a food bump.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  11. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    246 +3

    He's like a dog, and comes right to me for his test. It's wonderful. I read about people who have a hard time and I feel so bad for them.
     
  12. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    (((Blue))) :cat:

    Saoirse used to hop up to her test spot for me. (((Saoirse))) I'm so grateful she accepted the testing. Like you, Patty, I really feel for those who have difficulty testing their kitties because the testing makes so much difference - for safety and for optimising treatment. I firmly believe that many of our kitties recognise that the testing has something to do with them feeling better.

    I see the Bluebird's heading in the right direction at the moment. :)


    Mogs
    .
     
  13. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    PS: That's a fair drop from +2 to +3. I'd suggest a test at +4.

    .
     
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I was just about to suggest the same. Go Blue!
     
  15. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    It didn't drop much 230 +4
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  16. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    At least he's not not nosediving! :D

    (((Blue)))

    I'd suggest grabbing a test just before you give him his next regular meal, Patty (useful for reference given this is a quiet cycle by Blue's standards). Assuming he's still in the yellows at that stage, then perhaps a +8 or +9 (to gauge the speed of a rise in a cycle where Blue's only had his regular scheduled feeds) and then PMPS. What do you think?


    Mogs
    .
     
  17. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yes, that sounds good. I usually feed 3:30 or 4 depending on Bella who cries for food. I finally am driven crazy. I don't even think
    I would feed in the afternoon if it wasn't for her. :cat:
     
  18. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    But she loves her fudz! (((Bella))) Got a picture of her, Patty?

    .
     
  19. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Here she is. It's a recent photo and I don't get too many chances. I have just been able to pet her outside of my bed. She came from the cat hoarder along with her sister Mia. Brat was also in that group.
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Oh, she's lovely, Patty! :) Contentedly basking in the sunlight, that's the life. (((Bella)))

    Your kitties are so blessed to have you as their Person.

    (((Patty)))

    :bighug:

    .
     
  21. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    You're so sweet Mogs. I love them but don't think I'd want this many again. It's hard, especially because they're all seniors. You should see me in the morning getting all the meds ready. LOL
    I've seen your sugar baby Saoirse but don't remember seeing Noodle bug. Have you posted a picture of her and I've forgotten?
    How is Noodle today?
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  22. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Medication time! :D

    .
     
  23. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Noodle's very quiet, sleepy and subdued today. I think her digestive system is sore from the upset due to the antibiotics. Tried to give her some S. boulardii (tiny dose) but it made the diarrhoea worse again so had to stop it. :(

    Here's a pic of the Milky Paw Kid with her with her posh new birthday scratchy pole.


    Lúnasa 14th Birthday Scratchy Pole.jpg



    Mogs
    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  24. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    OMG so cute and I love the one blond paw. She's gorgeous Mogs. She looks small. Is she?

    I totally fed and forgot to test Blue. I'm cooking dinner tonight and was making some things this afternoon. I guess I'll test now. :banghead:
     
  25. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    He's 189 +6 but he ate a few minutes ago. I can't believe I forgot.
     
  26. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Stuff happens, Patty. :)

    Nice and smooth thus far.


    Lúnasa has a relatively small head but she's a longish cat. She weighs 4.5kg/10lb.


    ------------------------------------

    Typed the above shortly after you posted but forgot to hit the 'Post Reply' button. :rolleyes: Must be something in the water today.


    Mogs
    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  27. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Ha ha it happens. :)

    He's 326 +8 What in the world? Crazy numbers today....o_O
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  28. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    The feed might still be influencing the +8. Also, because you've reduced the dose the depot from the 0.5IU dose is draining. It takes several cycles for it to reach steady state for the new dose.

    I'll be signing off for the night shortly. Hope you enjoy your dinner and the rest of your evening.

    (((Patty and Blue)))

    :bighug:


    Mogs
    .
     
  29. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Night Mogs. Thank you :bighug:
     
  30. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    421 PMPS :arghh:

    Good news is Dodgers are up 2-1 but it's only the 5th. :) now 3-1
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  31. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Hi. Just checking in. Bouncy boy!
     
  32. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I'm going to check him again at +2 unless you prefer +3?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  33. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I might eat my words but I don’t expect a dive tonight so I think +2 is fine.
     
  34. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    The game is getting scary!
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  35. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. Hoping they score this inning. It is exciting though.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  36. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    435 +2

    Back and forth...great game!
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  37. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I like it better when we get the last at bat. You get to sleep.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  38. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I can’t believe the Dodgers blew it.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  39. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    OMG that was crazy. Yes, it happens. I hope it doesn’t carry over.

    Thanks for being here. Nite
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  40. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    HA typical Dodgers!
     
  41. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sad but true!
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page