Blood glucose meter reads "high" insulin adjustment?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sorry, I meant if you were following the Modified ProZinc Method …. but it will be the same, increase by .25 units. I think you should increase to 4.5 units tomorrow if he continues along so high. Melissa @FrostD do you think Chance’s dose should increase by .25 tomorrow. There are lots of tests on the SS.
 
Such as
For your hypo kit you want some
Med and High Carb food and some honey



Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Gourmet Beef Feast in Gravy 20% High Carbs

I could not find this one anywhere using this name - i saw roasted beef in gravy grilled in gravy but not gourmet in gravy outside of gourmet naturals and none of these are 20%. Do you have a link? I am building my kit as well and my cat is super picky and only have Wellness pouches in gravy now which are 23%. Would really appreciate it. The FF has so many different products it gets confusing.
 
Sorry I didn't get the tag for some reason. With MPM you can actually increase by 0.5U if nadirs aren't below 200....trick is you have to be sure you're not missing anything lower. But if he's still getting the Dr Elsey's at night by default you have to go with SLGS and hold each dose a week, increase by 0.25U at a time.

If your vet is typically booked pretty far out, I would consider scheduling an appointment 1-2 months from now for some bloodwork to look for acromegaly and IAA. In the meantime I would stay on top of increases. once they get to 6U we recommend testing for those conditions (Cushing's too if he has symptoms but you haven't mentioned any). You can always cancel the appointment if he hits a breakthrough dose, but he's getting up there now
 
Sorry! At the Er with my mom and a dead laptop. Did a blood sugar curve today with the relion. He received 4.5 units prizinc today. His BS were as follows: 08 365 1000 300. 1200 122 2pm 94 4pm 145 8pm 365. Will try to update the spreadsheet tomorrow if I can’t access by iPhone.
 
Ok. Spreadsheet updated. That’s a good idea about testing—hopefully it’s not needed. I’m questioning if the Libre is accurate or a good fit for him. His sensor started testing high yesterday. I put High on his spreadsheet if tested by blood. Hi is if with libre. I documented this on the spreadsheet too. We did one draw and he was 365 I believe so I thought the 20% difference. Then late last night the reader started acting up. It was reading unavailable and recheck. Then this morning I tried to scan and it said time to change scanner and we were on day 3 or 4 of the sensor. So we decided to draw every two hours by blood to try to get a better picture and it looks much better. I do have one more sensor and a new reader but think we are going to do blood for a few days to get a better picture.
 
Sorry! At the Er with my mom and a dead laptop. Did a blood sugar curve today with the relion. He received 4.5 units prizinc today. His BS were as follows: 08 365 1000 300. 1200 122 2pm 94 4pm 145 8pm 365. Will try to update the spreadsheet tomorrow if I can’t access by iPhone.
Oh my. I hope your mother will be well!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top