Big problem with shot time . Need help!.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Babulica had a wonderful blue cycle today. Maybe he won't bounce tonight, or maybe he will and you can get some sleep.

I should look on amazon for new ears for Bubulica.
icon_lol.gif
icon_lol.gif
icon_lol.gif


In the US we buy a product (made for humans) called Neosporin gel with pain relief and rub it into the kitty's ears each night before bed, then wipe it off in the morning. It helps the ear heal. I don't know if you have a comparable product in Eastern Europe. It is an antibiotic gel. You might check at your local pharmacy and see.
 
Yep, change your title to something like:
03/08 Babulica PMPS 140

Then you can modify that at +2 to something like:
03/08 Babulica PMPS 140, +2 xxx

That way those of us "watching" can see what is happening at a glance.

Hoping for a quiet evening for you too. Great cycle! Great job!

ETA - this is the product Tricia is speaking of.

https://www.neosporin.com/products/wound-care/pain-relief/ointment

Their ears really do heal quite quickly. I try and slather it on right before bed or after my last test in the morning after the last test before I leave for work.
 
Last edited:
Yep, change your title to something like:
03/08 Babulica PMPS 140

Then you can modify that at +2 to something like:
03/08 Babulica PMPS 140, +2 xxx

That way those of us "watching" can see what is happening at a glance.

Hoping for a quiet evening for you too. Great cycle! Great job!

ETA - this is the product Tricia is speaking of.

https://www.neosporin.com/products/wound-care/pain-relief/ointment

Their ears really do heal quite quickly. I try and slather it on right before bed or after my last test in the morning after the last test before I leave for work.
Yep, change your title to something like:
03/08 Babulica PMPS 140

Then you can modify that at +2 to something like:
03/08 Babulica PMPS 140, +2 xxx

That way those of us "watching" can see what is happening at a glance.

Hoping for a quiet evening for you too. Great cycle! Great job!

ETA - this is the product Tricia is speaking of.

https://www.neosporin.com/products/wound-care/pain-relief/ointment

Their ears really do heal quite quickly. I try and slather it on right before bed or after my last test in the morning after the last test before I leave for work.

Hello . Thanks for the info. I changed the title
 
Babulica had a wonderful blue cycle today. Maybe he won't bounce tonight, or maybe he will and you can get some sleep.


icon_lol.gif
icon_lol.gif
icon_lol.gif


In the US we buy a product (made for humans) called Neosporin gel with pain relief and rub it into the kitty's ears each night before bed, then wipe it off in the morning. It helps the ear heal. I don't know if you have a comparable product in Eastern Europe. It is an antibiotic gel. You might check at your local pharmacy and see.

Good . I'll look at drugstores. If I can not find this product maybe I found something similir
 
Yay! As others said, just monitor, but it looks like he'll have a nice cycle (so far).

(Just to clear it up, both Dino and little Bubu are males ;) )
 
:banghead:
My apologies also. :bighug:

@Bobbie And Bubba
When do you think nadir is? I can't tell. Too little data for me .
So far,it looks like +8 -9 until it isn't :rolleyes: but when he went too low yesterday, he nadired early which isn't uncommon . At this stage in the game, it might be too early to know and even then, they can change their nadirs at any point . For instance, Bubba used to be a late nadir cat His AMPS and his PMPS were his lowest numbers . When he went out of remission this last time, he started nadiring mid cycle like a typical cat. :rolleyes:
 
He's doing an awesome job of surfing those low blues. :cool: I wouldn't feed anymore now. Wait until the next test. If it's around the same or rising, you can go to bed. We like to see two tests in a row of same or rising numbers, without influence of food, before calling it a night.
 
He's doing an awesome job of surfing those low blues. :cool: I wouldn't feed anymore now. Wait until the next test. If it's around the same or rising, you can go to bed. We like to see two tests in a row of same or rising numbers, without influence of food, before calling it a night.

Ok, no more food for Babulica.
 
I no longer understand anything . Until yesterday morning, it was terrible with these numbers, up down, up down. Now suddenly all are aligned.
This is what makes this Feline Diabetic Dance so maddening, there is no predictability in the beginning. As his body gets more used to working with the insulin and lower carb food, there will be some ups and downs. Celebrate it ! It can change again to not so nice numbers so don't be surprised. Until they get more regulated ( and that takes time) there can be ups and downs .
 
This is what makes this Feline Diabetic Dance so maddening, there is no predictability in the beginning. As his body gets more used to working with the insulin and lower carb food, there will be some ups and downs. Celebrate it ! It can change again to not so nice numbers so don't be surprised. Until they get more regulated ( and that takes time) there can be ups and downs .

I know that this process takes time. But it is a very big change, and suddenly. Look at yesterday and look today. I think Babulica wants from us to leave his ears alone. So he decided to cooperate. ;)
 
He's doing an awesome job of surfing those low blues. :cool: I wouldn't feed anymore now. Wait until the next test. If it's around the same or rising, you can go to bed. We like to see two tests in a row of same or rising numbers, without influence of food, before calling it a night.

+6 142 . So I go to sleep now. Next test +10
 
...I suppose I'll just keep 1u, right?
Good day or night to everyone.
Yes, you want to hold this dose for now. I am not sure if you are TR or SLGS. If it is TR you would use 68 for your reduction and if it is SLGS you use 90 for your reduction point.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top