Biddy 8/31 PMPS 69

Well…. First can you stall for 30 minutes. How many minutes between the 88 and 80 (of course that’s pretty flat considering meter variance.)
 
Maybe 5 minutes between tests. I don’t know if I can stall without feeding him. He’s pretty worked up about dinner and usually vomits when he gets like this.
 
If you can monitor for the first part of the cycle tonight and you would rather go ahead and feed and shoot, you can probably go ahead and shoot the full dose — or if you want to shoot 5.5 or 5.25.
 
Okay I think I’ll shoot the full dose. He does so well not dropping like crazy. I’ll be around all evening to monitor too.
 
Okay I think I’ll shoot the full dose. He does so well not dropping like crazy. I’ll be around all evening to monitor too.
Yes. I agree if you can monitor. It’s a good opportunity to see how it will go for future information. Also, as we have noted before, he has a very good way of stabilizing in green.
 
@Suzanne & Darcy I hope you and your crew are all doing well! Biddy is finally having consistently solid stools again and when I checked his BG at +7 today it was 60! I couldn't believe my eyes so I double checked him at 61. I will be decreasing his dose to 5.5 again tonight. Maybe it was inflammation contributing to his previously higher numbers? Anyway, just wanted to check and let you know how things are going!
 
I’m glad to hear it. You know, with his condition, you may have some variation due to inflammation. I hope he will still give you some green! Marcus had an ultrasound yesterday. His elevated liver enzymes had all returned to normal, but his white count was still elevated. The inflammation in his intestines is just as bad — or worse — than it was last year when he was diagnosed — even with being on steroids for a year. I am super bummed about that. And he has some weird fluid filled cyst with “tissue around it” that doesn’t seem to be attached to any organ although it is close to the omentum. His gallbladder also appears “fuzzy” where it should be smooth-looking on the ultrasound — that is supposed to be inflammation. I don’t know what to think anymore. We are going to watch the cyst for changes over the next few weeks, do another round of Baytril and increase the pred back up to 5 mg/day. He’s got FIV so we have to balance things. @JL and Chip
 
Back
Top