Bibo's Morning Numbers

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good Morning my friends,
I got home so late from the hospital, and went straight to sleep, without checking Bibo's bg. But this morning, checked twice and it's still below 150. Please check the Bibo's ss. I'm heading out againto the hospital now, and won't be home until evening. I hope Bibo is gonna be fine with all these skipped shots. They transferred my mom to USC hospital liver center, and I have to be with her. Hope all is well with you all.
 
That number is great! Don't be so stressed about this, it is worth celebrating. It could be that Bibo won't need any insulin at all soon...they often flirt with needing it for awhile and have lots of skipped shots before none are needed.

Hugs to you and your mom
 
Taline, Bibo is doing great! Don't stress about the skipped shots, if he doesn't need the insulin, you don't want to give it to him! As Jen said, he may only need a shot now and then for awhile, then none at all. It sure looks like he is trying to head into remission. Focus on mom, she needs you more than Bibo does right now. I hope the transfer helps her get better soon.
 
Hello,
You guys are great! Thank you all for not only supporting me with Bibo, but also with my mom. Like I said earlier today I didn't give him a shot , and before I left the house, I checked just in case and it was still 121 low enough, so I was gone for 10 hours, and I just came home and checked his bg and it's 101. So Bibo's last shot of .05u was 36 hours ago. I'm so happy that he's giving me a break as if he knows that mommy needs it right now. And as far as my mom, the specialists at USC don't know why mom 's liver is failing, but they're hoping the enzymes will go down with prednisone, otherwise, they prepared her already for possible transplant once it becomes acute failure.
 
It looks to me like Bibo is going into remission on his own! Keep offering him small meals during the day as often as you are able. It looks like he is bringing himself down.

It must be a very frightening situation for you and your mom. You are both in our thoughts and hearts.
 
(((((Taline))))) I am just catching up on the threads, so sorry to read about all your mom is going through, and she is so young too!!! Sending good thoughts and prayers for her to heal quickly. Looks like Bibo is doing really awesome, hopefully his pancreas will take charge from here on and he will be back to his old self. Hope you are taking care of yourself too, FD on it's own is exhausting, even without other things to deal with. (((hugs)))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top