Taline & Bibo
Member Since 2010
Last night, I gave him .40 at +2 and that was at 9:00pm. It's 7:00 am and I just tested his bg and it measured 361. It hasn't been 12 hours yet, can I give him his shot because he's hungry? I'm confused about scheduling, I understand it has to be every 12 hours, but that could change, if he's lower than 150, we skip that hour and the whole system changes, and the morning shot, becomes almost noon. I don't know if I was able to explain it right, but please let me know if I can give him his insulin now.