Sam-cat
Member
Kind of just feel like I want to cry now
.
Really feel like I am trying to do the best for Sam but it maybe isn't helping? I know it's only one test but tonight his BG was 27.4. One of the highest readings we have had ever.
It feels like the numbers are creeping up. I have increased the dose but so little I don't think he is bouncing - but I have been at work so haven't got Nadir readings. Think I will get one tonight.
He is fine, bright his 'usual' self and his sense of humour is intact. The only physical difference is he is drinking more which would be expected. But not drinking as much as before he was on any insulin so despite the higher numbers it is maybe doing something for him?
I just feel so worried. Worried that his BG is going up. Worried when I'm at work as to how he is. Coming up to a weekend so can get a curve done.
Really, really appreciate any advice. Even if it's a kick up the bum. I just want him well SO much.
Thanks to anyone who read all my moans.

Really feel like I am trying to do the best for Sam but it maybe isn't helping? I know it's only one test but tonight his BG was 27.4. One of the highest readings we have had ever.
It feels like the numbers are creeping up. I have increased the dose but so little I don't think he is bouncing - but I have been at work so haven't got Nadir readings. Think I will get one tonight.
He is fine, bright his 'usual' self and his sense of humour is intact. The only physical difference is he is drinking more which would be expected. But not drinking as much as before he was on any insulin so despite the higher numbers it is maybe doing something for him?
I just feel so worried. Worried that his BG is going up. Worried when I'm at work as to how he is. Coming up to a weekend so can get a curve done.
Really, really appreciate any advice. Even if it's a kick up the bum. I just want him well SO much.
Thanks to anyone who read all my moans.