BG Too Low?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dusty Bones

Member Since 2013
Does anyone think Dusty's BG readings are too low, it was 45mg yesterday evening and 55mg today. He's been off insulin since this past Saturday. He's eating well, playing, pooping, drinking, all normal. I did order an automatic feeder to feed him while I'm at work and have just started leaving some frozen FF ice cubes to nibble on during the day. confused_cat
 
Just as a heads up, with the Micro, my non-diabetic (Henry) often tests in the high 30s range. On the Prime, he'll show in the 40s. This is normal and fine for cats not on insulin. :mrgreen:
 
KPassa said:
Just as a heads up, with the Micro, my non-diabetic (Henry) often tests in the high 30s range. On the Prime, he'll show in the 40s. This is normal and fine for cats not on insulin. :mrgreen:
Very good! I guess that's why cats are cool...
 
Wendy&Tiggy said:
day 6!!!! :mrgreen:
I know! He's doing amazingly well, putting on some weight, his fur is looking good, and just being himself again. Miracle before my eyes. ;-)
 
Good luck! After a couple of no shots this week in the PM, Penny is officially on OTJ Trial as of PM shot last night, although I'm not sure if she got any insulin yesterday b/c I didn't feel that plunger move (she was on microdose .125u), She's been in double digits all day, high 88 and low of 66. I'm a nervous wreck lol
 
RobynWilson said:
Good luck! After a couple of no shots this week in the PM, Penny is officially on OTJ Trial as of PM shot last night, although I'm not sure if she got any insulin yesterday b/c I didn't feel that plunger move (she was on microdose .125u), She's been in double digits all day, high 88 and low of 66. I'm a nervous wreck lol
Good luck to you too, your readings are looking great, you're almost there! dancing_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top