Don & Tigger
Member
Tigger had been on 2u of Prozinc twice a day until Dec 14 when I noticed his BG number going down and I started backing his doses down. On Dec 25 he was at .5u and I noticed he was sluggish and not eating as vigorously as normal, I checked his BG at +3 and he was 76 (Alphatrack) and knowing he'd be getting lower gave hime some dry food to raise him to 111. My no shoot number is 200.
On the 26th his PMPS was 114, I gave no insulin and dropped his dose to .25u the next morning. Last night (the 28th) his PMPS was 175, no shot given, and this morning (the 29th) surprisingly his AMPS was 167, so no shot.
I'm at .25u and can't really lower the dosage. Should I just continue checking every 12hrs. and give insulin when it goes over 200?? Not sure how to proceed.
On the 26th his PMPS was 114, I gave no insulin and dropped his dose to .25u the next morning. Last night (the 28th) his PMPS was 175, no shot given, and this morning (the 29th) surprisingly his AMPS was 167, so no shot.
I'm at .25u and can't really lower the dosage. Should I just continue checking every 12hrs. and give insulin when it goes over 200?? Not sure how to proceed.