stacysclass
Member Since 2014
When BG is lower than 200 is it better to skip the whole insulin injection OR should I maybe give half of the injection? I ask this because whenever I do skip, Sweetie's BG level shoots up the next time I test and obviously that is because I skipped a dose. What are the effects to Sweetie when an injection is skipped?
Sweetie is on vetsulin 1 unit twice daily. I am thinking I may need to increase to 1.25 because it was lowered not too long ago because of his numbers gojng low. Any advice on this? Thanks!
Sweetie is on vetsulin 1 unit twice daily. I am thinking I may need to increase to 1.25 because it was lowered not too long ago because of his numbers gojng low. Any advice on this? Thanks!