BG-s is staying between 350 - 450 for the last 5 days

Liliana Iliana

Member Since 2025
Hello,
this is my first time posting here. What do you think i should do? should i increase the dose by .25? Because i am thinking this is what i have to do, but i don't feel confident enough yet to take this decision on my own. Yesterday i was 2 hours late for his morning shot and now i am working back by 15 min at every shot. this is his spreedsheet
Felix's Spreadsheet
Thank you
 
Welcome to FDMB!

Great work with getting your signature and Felix's spreadsheet set up. Thank you!!

It looks like you're following TR. (You might want to add that to your signature.) With TR, you evaluate the dose every 6 cycles (3 days) unless your cat is new to seeing numbers that are in the 200 or below range. If new to lower range numbers, you hold the dose for 8 - 10 cycles (4 - 5 days). You were correct with reducing the dose for the PM cycle on 12/21 -- a drop in numbers to below 50 warrants a 0.25u dose reduction. However, Felix has been at the 0.5u dose since then. It's time to increase the dose to 0.75u.
 
Back
Top