BG reading of 37 on relion monitor! ...resolved!

Status
Not open for further replies.
A more up to date list is Tanya'scrf.org. Helen was in tge process of putting in current numbers when we last talked and thankfully has added carbs. It is still two years more current than Lisa's list. The pet food companies change their formulas often and most don't post on their site.

Often the pates are lower carbs and those in gravy higher.

When you get a chance read the stickies on SLGS which is the only protocol you can safely use until you nix the dry food and the TR. it explains the depot. Lantus takes time to build in the body which is why we don't increase until we have time to see what a dose will do.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/lantus-levemir-start-low-go-slow-method-slgs.129446/

http://www.felinecrf.org/canned_food_usa.htm
 
thanks tiff! ok i skimmed through that acronym link...what is TR? i could't find it. also what is the GA tag for a thread title? i found that GA is 'guardian angel' but how does that fit into a thread header??

btw, the food link didn't have blue buff either...rats! oh well i'll check their website directly to see if i can find anything. *fingers crossed*
 
my hubby just texted me at 11:15...he ran home after a meeting at the hospital by our house and checked polly's sugar and it is 237 now. so hopefully she'll level off nicer today and no crazy dips later, but we shall wait and see. i'll tell him to check it before he heads out again later to see if she's getting goofy low and needs food.
 
.....what is the GA tag for a thread title? i found that GA is 'guardian angel' but how does that fit into a thread header??...

When you see it in a header, it's likely the cat crossed just a short time ago. There's one right now entitled 'Terry is in trouble' with a GA in front of it - it was a new person that never even got a 'condo' started before it was too late. We all know that feeling of losing them and how much better it feels when others share that grief...

HUGS!
 
ok he checked again and her sugar is 257. steady at the moment.

squeaky - thanks! and hey i knew what ya meant when you said 'condo' ...woohoo i'm learning!! :woot: lol. poor terry though, it's horrible to lose a fur baby and it never gets easier no matter how many you've been through. i still get sad when i think of my passed babies. they were [are] all so special! cat_wings>o
 
Each day we post a new thread which are called condos. We list our results there so people can quickly scan to see if someone needs help.
 
are all thread called condos or just the ones for BG results? so everybody starts a new thread everyday to post their kitty's BG readings for that day?
 
Most of us post daily condos. It gets people familiar with you and your kitty and lots of eyes on you in case you need help or others think you need to increase or decrease insulin. When I started I didn't post daily. When I started I didn't know that Max needed an increase or decrease until people suggested it to me. My vet moved much more slowly. Yes each thread is referred to as a condo.
 
are all thread called condos or just the ones for BG results? so everybody starts a new thread everyday to post their kitty's BG readings for that day?

They're all 'condo's - like going door to door in a condo complex visiting!

The format we use for daily postings is Date/Kitty Name/AMPS### +1/2/whatever - edit title to add as day progresses. One reason we do it this way is it's quick for us to see when someone's possibly headed for trouble - we keep a bit closer eye on them....may not post but we still check...
 
Ok as soon as I get a chance I'll post her numbers for today. She's been holding steady in the mid 200's so far today.
 
You're probably right about that! But man, they sound like a pain in the butt to start...I gotta download like 3 apps and get a google account and what not...:banghead::confused:
 
Only download the apps if you want to use your smart phone for access ... on mine (an older phone), the apps don't work.

The Google account is easy, and once you are logged in, and on a computer, you can File, Save a Copy, of the template you choose. It'll go right into the Google Drive folder, no download is needed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top